Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Rock, Metal Puhdys Puhdys – Sturmvogel 1976

Puhdys – Sturmvogel 1976

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Puhdys – Sturmvogel (1976)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Sturmvogel (lyrics - Burkhard R.Lasch) - 4:21 			play	
02. Lebenszeit (lyrics - Wolfgang Tilgner) - 3:19				 play 	
03. Als Ich Mir Wünschte, Ein Kind Zu Sein (lyrics - Burkhard R.Lasch) - 2:28 	
04. Untermiete (lyrics - Wolfgang Tilgner) - 2:40 	
05. Schlafe Ein Und Fang Die Träume (lyrics - Ernest Bryll) - 4:52 	
06. Reise Zum Mittelpunkt Der Erde (lyrics - Wolfgang Tilgner) - 5:50 	
07. Lachen Und Schweigen (lyrics - Burkhard R.Lasch) - 4:00 	
08. Einsamkeit (lyrics - Wolfgang Tilgner) - 4:26 	
09. Auf Dem Wege (lyrics - Wolfgang Tilgner) - 4:20

- Dieter "Maschine" Birr - guitar, vocals
- Dieter "Quaster" Hertrampf - guitar, vocals
- Peter "Eingehängt" Meyer - keyboards, saxophone
- Harry Jeske - bass
- Gunther Wosylus – drums


The Puhdys are a veteran German rock band, formed in Oranienburg, in what was then East Germany, in 1969, although they had been performing together, with various lineups, as the Puhdys since 1965. They continue to record and tour. Although they are especially popular in their native eastern Germany, the Puhdys enjoyed significant success outside the GDR, and were one of the first East German bands allowed to tour West Germany. They are one of the most successful German-language rock groups. The first Puhdys album, released in early 1974, was very successful, and remains a well-regarded album among the band's fans, despite being in part derivative of western artists; this was due in part to the political impossibility of using the original songs in Paul and Paula, and director Carow's desire for close German-language equivalents. It compiled the band's singles up to that point, including three of the four songs from the film ("Geh zu ihr," Go To Her, based on Slade's "Look Wot You Dun "; "Wenn ein Mensch lebt," If Someone Lives, which drew heavily on the Bee Gees' "Spicks and Specks"; and "Zeiten und Weiten," Times And Widths); the fourth ("Manchmal im Schlaf," Sometimes In Sleep) was included on the second album, released in 1975, which was somewhat less well received, although it included "Steine" (Stones) and "Lied für Generationen" (Song For Generations), two of the band's better-known songs, and it arguably established a more distinctive performance style than the first album.

Whatever the weaknesses of their second album, the Puhdys' third, Sturmvogel (Stormbird, 1976) made up for them, and proved to be very popular. Avoiding hard rock, the band recorded a cover version of "Schlafe ein und fang die Träume" (Fall Asleep And Reach Your Dreams), by the Polish band 2 plus 1 (which had also recorded the song in German; its original title was "Kołysanka Matki," Mother's Lullaby). Sturmvogel also included fan favorites "Lebenszeit" (Lifetime), "Reise zum Mittelpunkt der Erde" (Journey To The Center Of The Earth), and the title track.

download: uploaded ziddu


Zmieniony (Niedziela, 24 Czerwiec 2012 20:27)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 282 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :