Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Rock, Metal Neil Young Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Weld (1991)

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Weld (1991)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Weld (1991)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)
02. Crime In the City
03. Blowin' In The Wind
04. Welfare Mothers
05. Love To Burn
06. Cinnamon Girl		play
07. Mansion On The Hill
08. F!#*in Up

01. Cortez The Killer
02. Powderfinger
03. Love And Only Love
04. Rockin' In The Free World
05. Like A Hurricane
06. Farmer John		play
07. Tonight's The Night
08. Roll Another Number

Neil Young (vocals, guitar); 
Frank "Poncho" Sampedro (guitar);
Billy Talbot (bass); 
Ralph Molina (drums).


Weld, Neil Young's two-hour-plus double-CD chronicle of his 1991 Ragged Glory/Smell the Horse Tour with Crazy Horse, was received with only mild enthusiasm from Young's fans and rock critics, perhaps because it seemed redundant. Such warhorses as "Like a Hurricane" and "Cortez the Killer" were making their fourth appearances on a Young album, and the five songs from the Ragged Glory album were basically unchanged from their studio versions. Containing only 16 tracks, the album's songs averaged over seven and a half minutes in length, and that length was given over to extended guitar improvisations, which often were filled with feedback and distortion. Where Young's previous double live album, Live Rust, which bore some similarities to this one, was a career retrospective including some acoustic numbers, Weld was all electric rock with Crazy Horse. The one previously unreleased song was a Gulf War-era cover of Bob Dylan's "Blowin' in the Wind," complete with gunshots and exploding bombs. In retrospect, Weld seems like an excellent expression of one part of Young's musical persona, putting some of his best hard rock material onto one album. [Initially, Weld was released in a 25,000 copy limited-edition called Arc Weld (Reprise 26746) containing a third disc made up of guitar feedback and called "Arc."] ---William Ruhlmann, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



Zmieniony (Czwartek, 06 Wrzesień 2018 20:43)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 182 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :