Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Lynsey De Paul Lynsey De Paul ‎– Greatest Hits (1994)

Lynsey De Paul ‎– Greatest Hits (1994)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Lynsey De Paul ‎– Greatest Hits (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Sugar Me 	3:53
2 	Getting A Drag 	3:09
3 	All Night 	3:58
4 	Won't Somebody Dance With Me 	3:50
5 	No Honestly 	3:28
6 	My Man And Me 	3:51
7 	Rhythm And Blue Jean Baby 	2:45
8 	Hug And Squeeze 	3:43
9 	Love Bomb 	4:41
10 	If I Don't Get You The Next One Will 	3:28
11 	Rock Bottom 	3:00
12 	Storm In A Teacup 	3:18
13 	Brandy 	3:01
14 	Rockadile 	3:54
15 	Just Visiting 	3:19
16 	The Way It Goes 	3:37
17 	Sleeping Blue Nights 	4:26
18 	Water 	4:08
19 	Blind Leading The Blind 	4:00
20 	So Good To You 	3:19
21 	Für Immer 	2:57

Lynsey de Paul - Keyboards, Performer, Primary Artist, Vocals 
Mike Moran - Performer, Primary Artist 


Although she had little luck on the American pop chart, Lynsey DePaul had a very successful career with her unique brand of singer/songwriter pop on the other side of the Atlantic during the mid-1970s. This collection compiles all of her major European chart hits from this era, plus a generous selection of album tracks and outtakes to create a definitive portrait of this pop chanteuse. DePaul's one-of-a-kind style blends liberated-female sentiments and sexiness with a surprisingly old-fashioned sense of pop songcraft. This odd but intriguing blend is given further distinctiveness by DePaul's voice, a breathy tone that can be either suggestive or innocent depending on what the songs' subject matter is. Early singles like "Sugar Me," a declaration of romantic independence, and "Getting a Drag," a pointed critique of the effeminate males who populated England's glam rock scene, won DePaul her notoriety, but the saucy of tone of these songs is counterbalanced by the quaint innocence of later songs like "Won't Somebody Dance With Me," a sweet wallflower lament graced with a lovely string arrangement. Meanwhile, her songwriting chops shine through on songs like "No Honestly," a cleverly-arranged re-creation of the Phil Spector sound. This compilation also includes "Rock Bottom," a 1977 duet with Mike Moran and Eurovision Song Contest winner that bears an amazing resemblance to the early sound of ABBA. This compilation runs into problems with its sequencing, which exhausts all the hits upfront and finishes out with a lengthy series of less-interesting album tracks and outtakes. As a result, Greatest Hits tends to drone on a bit too much for the casual listener, but remains a definitive resource for any pop music fans who want to collect all of Lynsey DePaul's major hits in one package. ---Donald A. Guarisco, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles




Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 185 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :