Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Leo Sayer Leo Sayer - Restless Years [2015]

Leo Sayer - Restless Years [2015]

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Leo Sayer - Restless Years [2015]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Beautiful Year (05:35)
02. Competing with a DJ (03:14)
03. How Did We Get so Old (04:42)
04. Revolution of the Heart (03:38)
05. Millennium Wheel (04:45)
06. Restless Years (03:08)
07. One Green World (06:59)
08. The Wrong Man (04:42)
09. Look Around (04:00)
10. The Radio Song (04:35)
11. Sometimes Things Go Wrong (04:49)
12. To the River (04:34)
13. Mister in Between (03:58)
14. I Got It All Back (04:01)
15. Tell the Truth (03:18)
16. Yes It Is (03:22)


You’d be completely forgiven for wondering whether Leo Sayer’s days as a songwriter were over. It’s been six years since his last studio album, and even longer since he enjoyed his place amongst the elite songwriters in the business throughout the 1980s and 90s.

However, a new album released this week shows that Leo Sayer hasn’t missed a step. Moving now into the autumn of his storied career, Sayer has produced a thirteen song collection that finds him on fun but contemplative form.

Before even hearing the songs, the track titles give a strong indication of the album’s tone. ‘Competing With A DJ’, ‘How Did We Get So Old’, ‘Restless Years’ and ‘Sometimes Things Go Wrong’ all suggest a man who is looking back at the changing of the times. However, this isn’t a sorrowful moratorium on how life used to be better. Instead it’s upbeat, hopeful, a songwriter enjoying the fact that he has so much to look back on.

It makes for a truly enjoyable album of true pop music with an acoustic/country tinge and a dash of blues rock. Pop music fans would be missing a trick if they neglected this gem of an LP from a songwriter who has definitely still got it. --- culturefly.co.uk


It’s easy to forget that Sayer had numerous hits over the decades as he hasn’t released anything new in six years. Strangely this album ranges in style from country to rock and of course his own favourite genre, dance groove, which he tends to revel in. On tracks like Competing With A DJ he showcases his high range and his unique way of phrasing. There’s a fair dose of middle-of-the-road songs like the title track and the well-rounded (a-hum) Millennium Wheel. Whereas How Did We Get So Old is more true to his classic quirky sound. --- themusic.com.au

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru



Zmieniony (Czwartek, 23 Marzec 2017 20:10)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 183 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :