Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Peter Paul & Mary Peter, Paul and Mary - See What Tomorrow Brings (1965)

Peter, Paul and Mary - See What Tomorrow Brings (1965)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Peter, Paul and Mary - See What Tomorrow Brings (1965)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. If I Were Free (Travis Edmonson) - 2:43
02. Betty And Dupree (Adapted and arranged by Peter, Paul & Mary/Milton Okun) - 3:12
03. The Rising Of The Moon (John Keegan-Leo Casey/ Adapted and arranged by Peter, Paul & Mary/Milton Okun) - 3:34
04. Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot) - 3:04
05. Jane, Jane (Adapted and arranged by Peter, Paul & Mary/Milton Okun) - 2:50
06. Because All Men Are Brothers (Johann Sebastian Bach/Theodor Lloyd Glazer) - 2:07
07. Hangman (Adapted and arranged by Peter, Paul & Mary/Joel Hendler/Milton Okun) - 2:47
08. Brother, (Buddy) Can You Spare A Dime? (Jay Gorney/E.Y."Yip" Harburg) - 2:29
09. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face (Ewan McColl) - 3:05
10. Tryin' To Win (McGee/Sonny Terry) - 2:34
11. On A Desert Island (With You In My Dreams) (Noel "Paul" Stookey/Richard Kniss) - 1:50
12. The Last Thing On My Mind (Tom Paxton) - 2:40

- Peter Yarrow – vocals, guitar
- Noel "Paul" Stookey – vocals, guitar
- Mary Travers – vocals


See What Tomorrow Brings is a strong album that plays to the strengths of Peter, Paul, & Mary. There is a good variety of material within their folk format, and a nice esprit de corps that pervades the recording. All members sing lead, which brings a good balance to the proceedings. Worth noting are two early versions of Gordon Lightfoot's "Early Morning Rain" and Ewan MacColl's "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face." Although there isn't one number that shouts instant classic, all cuts have something to recommend them. Lest we forget the trio's idealism, the opening song "If I Were Free" speaks to the hope of wars ending and the beginning of peaceful times. "Jane, Jane" and "Because All Men Are Brothers" show the group's gospel roots, while "The Rising of the Moon," an intense cut, has Irish music as its base. "Tryin' to Win" and "On a Desert Island" manifests the humorous side of the trio as they sing about real and imagined love relationships. Throughout the album, arrangements are tasteful, clean, and never obtrusive to the songs presented. All in all, this is a very good album that has variety, strong material, tasteful production, and a fine spirit that gives it a winning edge. --- Michael Ofjord, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru


Zmieniony (Czwartek, 01 Czerwiec 2017 19:08)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 325 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :