Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Pop i Różności Simon & Garfunkel Simon & Garfunkel ‎– Live From New York City (1967/2002)

Simon & Garfunkel ‎– Live From New York City (1967/2002)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Simon & Garfunkel ‎– Live From New York City (1967/2002)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	He Was My Brother 	3:21
2 	Leaves That Are Green 	2:57
3 	Sparrow 	3:06
4 	Homeward Bound 	2:40
5 	You Don't Know Where Your Interest Lies 	2:07
6 	A Most Peculiar Man 	3:00
7 	The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy) 	1:50
8 	The Dangling Conversation 	3:02
9 	Richard Cory 	3:24
10 	A Hazy Shade Of Winter 	2:38
11 	Benedictus	2:55
12 	Blessed 	3:46
13 	A Poem On The Underground Wall 	4:46
14 	Anji	2:28
15 	I Am A Rock 	2:58
16 	The Sound Of Silence 	3:25
17 	For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her 	2:40
18 	A Church Is Burning 	3:43
19 	Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. 	3:36

Art Garfunkel, Paul Simon – guitar, vocals

Philharmonic Hall, NYC, January 22, 1967


Recorded on January 22, 1967, at Lincoln Center in New York, four of these 19 songs were on the 1997 Old Friends box set, but the rest were unissued until the 2002 appearance of this release. The duo performs acoustically, without accompanists (as was usually the case in their concerts), on a fine-sounding and well-delivered set that doesn't contain any revelations, but is nonetheless an excellent document of their live work as they reached their prime. Certainly a Simon & Garfunkel fan could have hardly wished for a better song selection, as it features all the major hits and most of the best album tracks that the pair had recorded prior to 1967: "The Sound of Silence," "I Am a Rock," "Homeward Bound," "The 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)," "Richard Cory," "A Hazy Shade of Winter," "The Dangling Conversation," "Anji," and "For Emily, Whenever I May Find Her." Some of the more offbeat moments, however, lie in less-celebrated songs like "Leaves That Are Green," "Benedictus," and "He Was My Brother." Only two of the cuts, though, would qualify as relatively seldom-heard tunes: "A Church Is Burning," which Paul Simon put on his 1965 U.K.-only solo album but was not recorded for release by Simon & Garfunkel, and the uncommonly tough-minded "You Don't Know Where Your Interest Lies," which would be a 1967 non-LP B-side (of "Fakin' It"). Numerous live Simon & Garfunkel bootlegs had circulated before this release, so the pair's concert sound will not come as a shock to hardcore fans, but it's great to have a classy, above-board document of their live presence. --- Richie Unterberger, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru ge.tt



Zmieniony (Wtorek, 25 Lipiec 2017 19:31)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 127 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :