Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Great Conductors Great Conductors of the 20th Century Vol.25 - Sir Thomas Beecham

Great Conductors of the 20th Century Vol.25 - Sir Thomas Beecham

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Great Conductors of the 20th Century Vol.25 - Sir Thomas Beecham

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

CD 1
1. Rossini - William Tell Overture
2. Dvorak - Legend
3. Wagner - Entry Of The Gods
Mozart - Divertimento No.15 for 2 horns & strings
4. Theme & Variations
5. Theme & Variations – Minuet
Delius - Appalachia (revised & edited: Beecham)
6. Appalachia 1
7. Appalachia 2
8. Appalachia 3
9. Appalachia 4
10. Appalachia 5
11. Appalachia 6
12. Appalachia 7
13. Appalachia 8
14. Appalachia 9
15. Appalachia 10
16. Appalachia 11
17. Appalachia 12
18. Appalachia 13
19. Appalachia 14
20. Appalachia 15
21. Appalachia 16
22. Appalachia 17
23. Weber - Der Freischutz Overture

London Philharmonic Orchestra (1,2,6-23)
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (3-5)

CD 2
Rimsky-Korsakov: Symphony No.2 (Symphonic Suite) ‘Antar’
1. Antar - 1st Movement
2. Antar - 2nd Movement
3. Antar - 3rd Movement
4. Antar - 4th Movement
Mendelssohn - Songs Without Words Nos.44 & 45 (orchestrated: Del Mar)
5. 2 Songs - 1st Song
6. 2 Songs - 2nd Song
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.4
7. 1st Movement
8. 2nd Movement
9. 3rd Movement
10. 4th Movement
11. Handel -Amaryllis Suite - Sarabande

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Sir Thomas Beecham – conductor


Widely regarded as the finest conductor Great Britain has produced, Sir Thomas Beecham was born in April 1879 in St Helens, Lancashire, into the family of the pharmaceutical firm of Sir Joseph Beecham. After attending Rossall School and Wadham College, Oxford, he studied music in London and Paris, while travelling widely in Europe. He conducted his first concerts in 1899 and his first opera in 1902. He founded the first of his three orchestras, the Beecham Symphony Orchestra, in 1909 and his own opera company in 1915. He directed the Royal Opera House from 1932 to 1939, founded the London Philharmonic in 1932 and the Royal Philharmonic in 1946. He died in London in March 1961.

This 2CD set covers a wide range of composers associated with Beecham: Delius, Dvorák, Handel, Mendelssohn, Mozart, Rimsky-Korsakov, Rossini, Tchaikovsky and Wagner. The recordings, all published here for the first time, cover the conductor’s memorable pre-war performances with the London Philharmonic and also the post-war period with the Royal Philharmonic. The RPO featured such celebrated players as Dennis Brain, who is heard here in an extract from Wagner’s Das Rheingold and in Mozart’s Divertimento for two horns and strings. Some very rare live recordings are included: Delius’s Appalachia and the Overture to Weber’s Der Freischütz, both from the Queen’s Hall in 1935. Beecham did not record Rimsky-Korsakov’s Antar Symphony commercially so this 1951 live studio recording is an important addition to the Beecham discography. The Tchaikovsky Symphony No.4 was originally issued in mono only, but the stereo tapes of the first movement, recorded in London in 1958, have recently come to light and are included here for the first time. --- bayreuthclassical.blogspot.com


uploaded:  CD1 CD2

4shared:  CD1 CD2

1fichier:  CD1 CD2

yandex:  CD1 CD2

ifolder:  CD1 CD2

depositfiles:   CD1 CD2




Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 271 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :