Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Hildegard von Bingen Hildegard von Bingen - Canticles of Ecstasy (1993)

Hildegard von Bingen - Canticles of Ecstasy (1993)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Hildegard von Bingen - Canticles of Ecstasy (1993)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. O vis eternitatis, response  (8:05)
2. Hodie aperuit nobis (Nunc aperuit nobis), antiphon  (1:52)
3. Quia ergo femina, antiphon  (1:50)
4. Cum processit, antiphon  (6:40)
5. Ave Maria, O auctrix, response  (9:03)
6. Spiritus sanctus vivificans vita, antiphon  (2:16)
7. O ignis spiritus Paraclitus, sequence  (6:25)
8. Karitas habundat (Caritas abundat), antiphon  (2:16)
9. Alleluia, O virga mediatrix, alleluia antiphon  (2:28)
10. O viridissima virga, antiphon  (3:53)
11. O viridissima virga, Ave
12. O pastor animarum, antiphon  (1:27)
13. O tu suavissima, response  (11:23)
14. O choruscans lux stellarum, antiphon  (2:41)
15. O nobilissima viriditas, response for the virgins  (6:42)

Laurie Monahan [Mezzo-Soprano Vocals]
Sequentia (Early music ensemble)


Sequentia’s Hildegard von Bingen Project: Initially in collaboration with the West German Radio Cologne (WDR Köln) Sequentia made a series of recordings of the complete works of Germany’s most important medieval composer, the abbess and visionary Hildegard von Bingen (1098-1179).

After a break in the project of 10 years, this CD of Hildegard’s symphoniae to Maria, the Spirit, and the Ecclesiastical Community coincided with the worldwide interest in ‘Chant’ and spiritual song. Bagby and Thornton were joined by 7 female vocalists (including the magnificent vocalists Lena Susanne Norin and Laurie Monahan) and fiddlers Elizabeth Gaver (a new core member of the ensemble) and Elisabetta de Mircovich. This CD was awarded an Edison Prize, a French ‘Disque d’Or’, and received Grammy nomination as best choral recording of 1993. Over 500.000 copies were sold worldwide, and its success spawned a large number of imitations. Thanks to this phenomenon, Sequentia signed a multi-CD contract with BMG Classics – including the complete works of Hildegard – and was to remain furiously busy with recording over the next five years. ---sequentia.org

download:  uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio nornar



Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 117 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :