Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Kabalevsky Dmitri Kabalevsky - Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 3 • Colas Breugnon Overture • The Comedians (2003)

Kabalevsky - Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 3 • Colas Breugnon Overture • The Comedians (2003)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Kabalevsky - Piano Concertos Nos. 2 & 3 • Colas Breugnon Overture • The Comedians (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Colas Breugnon, Op. 24: Overture		4:44

Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 23
2. I. Allegro moderato - L'istesso tempo - Piu mosso - Adagio molto sostenuto - Cadenza - Tempo I	9:12	
3. II. Andantino semplice - Andantino con moto - Meno mosso - Tempo I	7:59	
4. III. Allegro molto - L'istesso tempo - Poco meno mosso - Doppio meno mosso - Tempo I [Doppio piu mosso] - Poco piu mosso	6:40	

Komedianti (The Comedians), Op. 26
5. I. Prologue: Allegro vivace		1:00
6. II. Galop: Presto		1:37
7. III. March: Moderato		1:19
8. IV. Waltz: Moderato		1:19	
9. V. Pantomime: Sostenuto e pesante		2:04	
10. VI. Intermezzo: Allegro scherzando		0:52	
11. VII. Little lyrical scene: Andantino semplice		1:09
12. VIII. Gavotte: Allegretto		1:43
13. IX. Scherzo: Presto assai e molto leggiero		1:43	
14. X. Epilogue: Allegro molto e con brio - Senza ritardando	2:14

Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Major, Op. 50
15. I. Allegro molto - Poco piu mosso - Cadenza - Tempo I - Poco piu mosso		6:18
16. II. Andante con moto - Pochissimo piu mosso - Ancora pochissimo piu mosso - Tempo I	6:08
17. III. Presto - [ - ] - Tempo I [Prestissimo]		5:43

Kathryn Stott - piano
BBC Philharmonic
Vassily Sinaiysky – conductor


Dmitri Kabalevsky has been considered a Soviet composer whose music was written with one eye over his shoulder to stay in the good graces of the Communist party; hence his music was a compromise to the taste of party officials and devoid of the irony that is typical of Shostakovish's music. However, this assessment is not atypical of his music. The second movement of Kabelevsky's Second Piano Concerto, for example, is a finely wrought funeral march and his music exhibits the influence of Rachmaninov, Ravel and Prokofiev. Kabalevsky was also among the composers named in the 1948 decree that denounced Western influence in Soviet music.

This CD includes some of Kabalevsky's most popular music. It begins with the Overture to Colas Breugnon, an opera based on a novel by Romain Rolland. The story of the opera revolves around Breugnon, a Breton peasant, who thwarts a villainous Duke, thereby drawing parallels to the workers of the Soviet Union. Also on this disc is the Comedians suite, taken from the incidental music Kabalevsky wrote for a children's play called "The Inventor and the Comedians." The suite is an outstanding example of Kabalevsky's wonderful facility with melody and traditional music. The music of the Gallop is familiar from its use of the xylophone and its appearance as background music on television variety programs when someone is performing a feat of skill or coordination. The fame of the Gallop is certainly equal to Khataturian's Sabre Dance. The works of interest on this disc are the Second and Third Piano Concertos brilliantly played by Kathryn Stott. Seventeen years separate the concertos. The Second is a virtuoso work of about 24 minutes. The concerto beings with the piano stating the opening theme with the orchestra gradually joining in. --- David A. Wend, amazon.com

download:  uploaded yandex anonfiles 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio nornar


Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 20 Styczeń 2014 17:07)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 162 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :