Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Muzyka Klasyczna Janet Baker Janet Baker - Grandi Voci (1994)

Janet Baker - Grandi Voci (1994)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Janet Baker - Grandi Voci (1994)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Dido and Aeneas - But death, alas!.. When I am laid in earth.. With drooping wings
2. Vergnügte Ruh, beliebte Seelenlust, BWV 170
3. La Calisto - Act 1, Ardo, Sospiro E Piango
4. Hippolyte et Aricie - Cruelle mere des amours
5. Hippolyte et Aricie - Quelle plainte en ces lieux m'appelle
6. Trois Poemes de Stephane Mallarme - Soupir
7. Trois Poemes de Stephane Mallarme - Placet futile
8. Trois Poemes de Stephane Mallarme - Surgi de la croupe et du bond
9. Chansons madecasses - Nahandove
10. Chansons madecasses - Aoua! Aoua! Mefiez-vous des blancs
11. Chansons madecasses - Il est doux de se coucher durant la chaleur
12. Chanson perpetuelle, op.37
13. Quatre Poemes hindous - Une belle
14. Quatre Poemes hindous - Un sapin isole
15. Quatre Poemes hindous - Naissance de Bouddha
16. Quatre Poemes hindous - Si vous pensez a elle

Janet Baker – mezzo-soprano
English Chamber Orchestra
Anthony Lewis – conductor


Born: August 21, 1933 - Hatfield, South Yorkshire, North England, UK

The English mezzo-soprano, Dame Janet Baker (Abbott), studied music in London in 1953 with Helene Isepp and Meriel St Clair. She has enjoyed an extensive operatic career, especially in early Italian opera and the works of Benjamin Britten. As a concert performer, she is noted for her interpretations of Gustav Mahler and Edward Elgar.

Janet Baker made her debut in 1956 as Miss Róza in The Secret (Oxford University Opera Club) and at the same year she appeared for the first time in Glyndebourne , and took second place at the Kathleen Ferrier Prize competition. In 1959 she won the Queen’s Prize at the Royal College of Music. That same year she sang Eduige in the Handel Opera Society’s Rodelinda; other George Frideric Handel roles included Ariodante (1964) and Orlando (1966), which she sang at the Barber Institute, Birmingham. With the English Opera Group at Aldeburgh she sang Purcell’s Dido (1962), Polly (B. Britten’s version of The Beggar’s Opera) and Lucretia. At Glyndebourne she appeared again as Dido (1966) and as Diana/Jupiter (Calisto) and Penelope (Il ritorno d’Ulisse). For Scottish Opera she sang Dorabella, Dido (Troyens), Octavian, the Composer and Gluck’s Orpheus. At Covent Garden, having made her debut in 1966 as Hermia, she sang Berlioz’s Dido, Kate in owen wingrave (the role she created in its original television version in 1971), Mozart’s Vitellia and Idamantes, Walton’s Cressida and Gluck’s Alcestis (1981). For the English National Opera she sang Poppaea, Donizetti’s Mary Stuart, Charlotte (Werther) and G.F. Handel’s Julius Caesar. In 1982 she retired from opera, after singing Mary Stuart at the ENO and Gluck’s Orpheus at Glyndebourne. She described her final opera season and her career in Full Circle (London, 1982).

Complete emotional identification with her roles, many of which she recorded, and a rich, expressive and flexible voice enabled Janet Baker to excel in florid as well as dramatic music. Janet Baker was created a DBE in 1976. She became a Companion of Honour in 1994. --- bach-cantatas.com

download: uploaded filecloudio anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega nornar


Zmieniony (Środa, 15 Styczeń 2014 11:50)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 308 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :