Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Blues Fleetwood Mac Fleetwood Mac - The Pious Bird Of Good Omen (1969)

Fleetwood Mac - The Pious Bird Of Good Omen (1969)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Fleetwood Mac - The Pious Bird Of Good Omen (1969)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - Need Your Love So Bad 03:57
02 - Comin' Home 02:42
03 - Rambling Pony 02:44
04 - The Big Boat 02:40
05 - I Believe My Time Ain't Long 02:59
06 - The Sun Is Shining 03:15
07 - Albatross 03:14 play
08 - Black Magic Woman 02:51 play
09 - Just The Blues 05:41
10 - Jigsaw Puzzle Blues 01:38
11 - Looking For Somebody 02:54
12 - Stop Messin' Round 02:20
Bass – John McVie Drums – Mick Fleetwood Guitar – Danny Kirwen Guitar, Vocals, Harmonica – Peter Green Slide Guitar, Vocals, Piano – Jeremy Spencer


With songs taken from Fleetwood Mac and Mr. Wonderful, Pious Bird of Good Omen serves as a worthy 12-track compilation of the band's early Peter Green days. Climbing to number 18 in the U.K., the album managed to catapult Fleetwood Mac's version of Little Willie John's "Need Your Love So Bad" into the English charts for the third time, resting at number 42. The album itself was released by Blue Horizon after the group's contract with them had expired, making it one of the best routes in which to explore their mingling of Chicago and British blues. "Albatross," "Black Magic Woman," and "I Believe My Time Ain't Long" are timeless Fleetwood Mac standards, representing some of the band's best pre-Rumours work. Anyone who isn't familiar with Fleetwood Mac's origins should use Pious Bird of Good Omen as a starting point in investigating the first wave of the band, which will almost certainly lead to further interests into albums such as English Rose, Then Play On, and Kiln House, and then into later albums like Bare Trees and Penguin, which reveal subtle yet effective changes in the band's blues sound. But even aside from its purpose as a collection, Pious Bird of Good Omen makes for a terrific laid-back stroll through some of the best British blues music ever made. ---Mike DeGagne, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett solidfiles bayfiles



Zmieniony (Niedziela, 24 Styczeń 2021 10:27)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 267 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :