Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Roxy Music Roxy Music - Stranded (1973)

Roxy Music - Stranded (1973)

User Rating: / 0

Roxy Music - Stranded (1973)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Street Life (3:29) 
2. Just Like You (3:36) 
3. Amazona (4:16) 
4. Psalm (8:04) 
5. Serenade (2:59) 
6. A Song for Europe (5:46) 
7. Mother of Pearl (6:52) 
8. Sunset (6:04)

Line-up / Musicians

- Bryan Ferry - voices, piano, keyboards
- Eddie Jobson - synthesizer, violin, keyboards, synthesizer violin
- Phil Manzanera - guitar
- John Gustafson - bass
- Andy Mackay - oboe, saxophone
- Paul Thompson -drums, timbales, tympani
- Chris Lawrence - bass, string bass
- London Welsh Male Choir - choir, chorus


Without Brian Eno, Roxy Music immediately became less experimental, yet it remained adventurous, as Stranded illustrates. Under the direction of Bryan Ferry, Roxy moved toward relatively straightforward territory, adding greater layers of piano and heavy guitars. Even without the washes of Eno's synthesizers, Roxy's music remains unsettling on occasion, yet in this new incarnation, they favor more measured material, whether it's the reflective "A Song for Europe" or the shifting textures of "Psalm." Even the rockers, such as the surging "Street Life" and the segmented "Mother of Pearl," are distinguished by subtle songwriting that emphasizes both Ferry's tortured glamour and Roxy's increasingly impressive grasp of sonic detail. --- Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire mega ulozto gett



Last Updated (Tuesday, 01 January 2019 20:57)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 123 guests
Content View Hits : 97794580