Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Yngwie Malmsteen Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force - Spellbound (2012)

Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force - Spellbound (2012)

User Rating: / 0

Yngwie J. Malmsteen's Rising Force - Spellbound (2012)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Spellbound
02. High Compression Figure
03. Let’s Sleeping Dog Lie
04. Repent
05. Majestic 12 Suite 1,2 & 3
06. Electric Duet
07. Nasca Lines
08. Poisoned Mind
09. God Of War
10. Iron Blues
11. Turbo Amadeus
12. From A Thousand Cuts
13. Requiem For The Lost

Yngwie J. Malmsteen - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Vocals, Synthesizer, Sitar, Cello, Percussion


When I finally received my Japanese double edition SHM-CD/DVD, I was in the same time excited but also very much anxious, in fact the rumors spread across the web, concerning this album were so harsh, that my only wish was that I could close for good the filth stinky mouth of those Yngwie-haters who scatter around their venom behind their laptops.

Yes , indeed like my nickname suggests I’m a big and proud fan of the Swedish virtuoso since the very first day, when I heard an ALCATRAZZ song courtesy of a friend of mine, back in the school days almost 30 years ago. …And unluckily my wish is not fulfill, "Spellbound" it's actually an average CD, the tracks are mostly instrumentals, and I can't complain about that because after knowing that Mr. Malmsteen himself will even handle all the lead vocals , since then was pretty worried of the result. So, finally only three vocal songs; the Bluesy "Let Sleeping Dogs Lie" is pretty good, the other songs are ok, yet “Repent” starts pretty well with a very obese riff, the vocals are a kind of buried in the mix and luckily the worst has been avoided.

The instrumental tracks are a little bit "as usual" but obviously well played, the shredding licks are infinite & innumerable and jaw-dropping but also very much dead predictable. The good although super-cliché Neo-Classical "Turbo Amadeus" is already knew as a part of the live solos of the maestro since many years. The last track "Requiem For The Lost Souls" is very interesting and encouraging, maybe the right future path to follow for my favorite Viking. The programmed Drums are annoying and could have been crafted much better, it’s sounds pretty simple and far from the technologic prowess of most albums released with synthetic drums on the market today.

"Spellbound" is superior than “Perpetual Fire" & “Relentless", the production itself is way better. Malmsteen’s guitar tone is also much better and upgraded, but those CDs were particularly disappointing ones and were quite weak in the sound department, so it's difficult to find something positive in my early statement, and honestly I’m still balanced between anger and relief, a mixed bag of emotions, so much talent wasted. Anyway Yngwieis Yngwieand the guy holds his own style fiercely, and will stand forever as a genius even if the best of his career is behind him, he's still a living legend, still an innovator but so far from his golden creative years. --- Yngwie J. Malmsteen, metal-temple.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Tuesday, 16 April 2019 20:24)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 291 guests
Content View Hits : 145288998