Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Nina Hagen Nina Hagen - Personal Jesus (2010)

Nina Hagen - Personal Jesus (2010)

User Rating: / 0

Nina Hagen - Personal Jesus (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. God’s Radar 04:02
02. I’ll Live Again 02:50
03. Personal Jesus 04:03
04. Nobody’s Fault But Mine 04:03
05. Down At The Cross 03:16
06. Just A Little Talk With Jesus 03:52
07. Mean Old World 03:06
08. Help Me 02:36
09. Take Jesus With You 03:13
10. On The Battlefield 03:44
11. Run On 02:30
12. All You Fascists Bound To Lose 01:44
13. Sometimes I Ring Up Heaven 04:13


German punk icon Nina Hagen’s first collection of new music in nearly four years features 13 faith-based tracks that dutifully blend rock, blues, soul, and gospel into a sound that’s distinctly hers. ---James Christopher Monger, AllMusic Review


Nina Hagen is a German singer from Berlin, Germany with her mother being an actress and realistic singer. She studies the traditional song and begins her musical career in 1972 with a group of blues Polish. She plays then with two groups and makes the turn of the clubs until December 9, 1976, date on which she is made expel of East Germany, for antisocial attitude. She emigrates towards London, where she attends Sex Pistols, Slits and of another group of the punk scene. Their short collaboration inspires Nina who of return in Germany assembles her own group and records its first album “Nina Hagen Band” in 1978. The album does not leave indifferent, between lyricism and hysterical barkings, the public discovers an explosive young woman with the removed from rim voice. The following year leaves its second album “Unbehagen” which, are the little brother of the precedent and recoit a good reception the public thanks to the tube “African Reggae”. Nina dissoud her group and leaves for New York. In 1981 nait his/her daughter, Cosma-Shiva and in 1982 its third album in a register completely different from leaves what it had done until there: Nunsexmonkrock. “Nina Hagen In Ekstacy” in 1985 is her last true success before her return towards the end of the Nineties. Nina remains one of the singers most innovating of the era of punk and undoubtedly the largest artist of the German rock’n’roll.

Her 24th album is called “Personal Jesus” including the Derpeche Mode cover as title track. One of the amazing things about Nina Hagen is, you never know what she will do next. From punk to gospel, classic and folk to indian music, Nina Hagen does it all. And she does it with all her heart and soul. Nina got baptised a few years ago, so it was about time to release a religious album about Jesus and God. And here it is called “Personal Jesus”. 13 songs about her love to God and how he loves her back captured on this long player. The musical style on this album varies between soul, jazz, country and gospel. Nina Hagen sings with an awesome jazzy voice that is very strong and powerful. You can tell that she is totally standing behind what she is singing. You can hear and feel the passion she puts into it and the power she gets from that. The album layout is black and white with nice portraits of Nina Hagen as well as the lyrics. This is a wonderful and deeply emotional album, you should definitely give it a try, even if you usually don’t like her. ---Nina Mende, tempelores.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



Last Updated (Tuesday, 18 September 2018 17:17)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 94 guests
Content View Hits : 97635494