Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Bauhaus Bauhaus - 1979 -1983 Volume two (1990)

Bauhaus - 1979 -1983 Volume two (1990)

User Rating: / 0

Bauhaus - 1979 -1983 Volume two (1990)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01- Kick in the eye
02- Hollows hills
03- In fear of fear
04- Ziggy stardust
05- Silent hedges
06- Lagartija nick
07- Paranoia, paranoia
08- Swing the heartache
09- Third uncle
10- Spirit
11- All we ever wanted
12- Slice of life
13- She's in parties
14- The sanity assassin
15- Who killed mr. moonlight
16- Satori
17- Crowds
Musicians: Peter Murphy – vocals Daniel Ash – guitar, vocals David J. – bass, vocals Kevin haskins – drums, percussion


Understandably complementing the first volume, 1979-1983: Vol. 1 is as similarly bereft of any sort of packaging notes as its predecessor, but is also as successful at pulling together many of Bauhaus' best moments from its later career into one knock-your-socks-off release. More Mask numbers crop up here -- two funk-heavy groovers ("In Fear of Fear" and "Kick in the Eye"), counterpointed by the slow, haunting "Hollow Hills." The Sky's Gone Out is cherry-picked for some of its best moments, including "Swing the Heartache" and "All We Ever Wanted Was Everything," though the version of "Spirit" is the less effective single re-recording rather than the dramatic album take. Rather tellingly, only three songs from Burning From the Inside are included -- "She's in Parties," the David J-sung "Who Killed Mr. Moonlight?," and the Daniel Ash number "Slice of Life." Added to all of this are the peerless covers of "Ziggy Stardust" and "Third Uncle," a couple of ringers from earlier in the band's career ("Satori" and "Crowds"), stand-alone singles "Lagartija Nick" and "The Sanity Assassin," and one honest-to-goodness rarity, "Paranoia Paranoia," a radical dub reworking of "Silent Hedges" that's just as good as the original in its own unique way. In all, a great overview of the latter years of a great band, at least in its original career. --- Ned Raggett, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @128 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Saturday, 14 October 2017 20:08)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 182 guests
Content View Hits : 130119558