Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Sumi Jo Sumi Jo - Only Bach (2014)

Sumi Jo - Only Bach (2014)

User Rating: / 0

Sumi Jo - Only Bach (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Aria “Vergnugen Und Lust” From Cantata, Bwv 197  
02. Choral “Jesus Bleibet Meine Freude" From Cantata, Bwv 147  
03. Chorale Prelude: "Wachet Auf, Ruft Uns Die Stimme", Bwv 645  
04. Aria “Ich Bin Herrlich, Ich Bin Schon” From Cantata, Bwv 49  
05. Aria “Mein Glaubiges Herze” From Cantata, Bwv 68  
06. Ave Maria (Bach/Gounod)  
07. Aria “Erbarme Dich” From St Matthew Passion, Bwv 244  
08. Aria “Bereite Dir, Jesu, Noch Itzo Die Bahn” From Cantata, Bwv 147  
09. Chorale Prelude: “Nun Komm' Der Heiden Heiland”, Bwv 659  
10. Aria “Liebster Jesu, Mein Verlangen” From Cantata, Bwv 32  
11. Aria “Er Segnet, Die Den Herrn Furchten” From Cantata, Bwv 196  
12. Chorale Prelude: “Ich Ruf' Zu Dir, Herr Jesu Christ” Bwv 639  
13. Aria “Schafe Konnen Sicher Weiden” From Cantata, Bwv 208  
14. Aria “FloßT, Mein Heiland” From Christmas Oratorio Bwv 248  
15. Bist Du Bei Mir Bwv 508  

Sumi Jo - Soprano
Marco Socias - Guitar
Suyoen Kim - Violin


Flawless Recording. The Diva, Ms. Jo, at her best. Sumi Jo has been described by the New York Times as having a voice of the Golden Era. She is in her own category, lovely, compelling and as beautiful as anyone can imagine. I'm not an expert, just a listener who has listened to fine singing for forty years.I could listen to her sing anything. She's incomparable. The recording is a triumph. Just buy it. You'll love it. ---Will Ryan, amazon.com


Sumi Jo, one of the most beloved classical singers in Korea, has just released a new album with Deutsche Grammophon, “Only Bach.”

The Grammy-winning soprano sings cantatas by Johann Sebastian Bach and nothing else on her latest album, including well-known pieces like “Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Jesus, Joy of Man’s Desiring)” and “Ave Maria.”

Bach cantatas are usually sung with a small orchestra, but Jo sings accompanied by only a guitar and a violin, adding a fresh appeal to the beloved songs.

It marks Jo’s fourth album with Deutsche Grammophon. Her previous albums with the label ― “Missing You” (2008), “Ich liebe dich” (2010), “Libera” (2011) ― all won “multi-platinum” certifications.

Her relationship with the label dates back to 1989, when it recorded Verdi’s opera “Un Ballo In Maschera (A Masked Ball)” sung by Jo opposite tenor Placido Domingo and directed by late maestro Herbert von Karajan.

Famous for her interpretations of bel canto repertoires, Jo is now a globe-trotting concert singer and opera singer. ---koreaherald.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 204 guests
Content View Hits : 235154224