Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Jascha Heifetz Jascha Heifetz - Heifetz Showpieces (1997)

Jascha Heifetz - Heifetz Showpieces (1997)

User Rating: / 2

Jascha Heifetz - Heifetz Showpieces (1997)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Edouard Lalo - Symphonie espagnole, Op. 21: Allegro non troppo
02. Symphonie espagnole, Op. 21: Scherzando: Allegro molto
03. Symphonie espagnole, Op. 21: Andante
04. Symphonie espagnole, Op. 21: Rondo: Allegro
05. Camille Saint-Saëns - Havanaise, Op. 83: Allegro e lusinghiero
06. Havanaise, Op. 83: Allegro
07. Havanaise, Op. 83: Allegro mo non troppo
08. Pablo de Sarasate - Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20: Moderato
09. Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20: Lento
10. Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20: Un poco più lento
11. Zigeunerweisen, Op. 20: Allegro molto vivace
12. Ernest Chausson - Poème, Op. 25
13. Camille Saint-Saëns - Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28: Andante William
14. Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28: Allegro ma non troppo
15. Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28: Più allegro

Jascha Heifetz – violin
RCA Victor Orchestra
Izler Solomon – conductor (12)
William Steinberg – conductor

Recording 1951 – 1952


A dazzling display of violinistic fireworks tempered with heart and soul. Every note is played with meaning and conviction. The myriad tone colors Heifetz paints with his bow are unmatched by any other violinist whose recordings of these pieces I've heard. The searing intensity and heartfelt passion of the Chausson Poeme will leave you emotionally exhausted! The performance of Zigeunerweisen has all the elan and sparkle one could hope for and the Havanaise is played with arresting beauty of tone and perfection of technique. The longest work on this CD, Lalo's Symphonie Espagnole, is played from beginning to end with Spanish flare and fire and never sounds repetitive or insipid. The four movements recorded hear possess charm and vigor in every phrase. The music flows effortlessly - one knows one is in the presence of genius. One of the very best CD's of violin music available! --- "rjm26", amazon.com

download:  uploaded filecloudio anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega nornar


Last Updated (Wednesday, 15 January 2014 22:48)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 226 guests
Content View Hits : 157361238