Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Alyabiev Alexander Alexander Alyabiev – Chamber Music with Emil Gilels (2000)

Alexander Alyabiev – Chamber Music with Emil Gilels (2000)

User Rating: / 0

Alexander Alyabiev – Chamber Music with Emil Gilels (2000)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

Piano Trio in A minor
1. I. Allegro
2. II. Adagio
3. III. Rondo

Emil Gilels (Piano)
Dmitri Tsyganov (Violin)
Sergei Shirinsky (Cello)

Sonata for Violin and Piano in E minor
4. I. Allegro
5. II. Adagio
6. III. Rondo

Emil Gilels (Piano)
Dmitri Tsyganov (Violin)

6. Piano Quintet in E-Flat Major

Emil Gilels (Piano)
Beethoven String Quartet


Born in 1787, Alexander Alyabyev was a versatile and accomplished Russian composer working in the Classical, tradition, his oeuvre including chamber music, symphonic works, and operas. In 1815, he composed his String quartet in E flat major, a work which demonstrated his ability to write for string ensemble. Alyabyev started composing for the stage in the 1820s; his operas include The Water Nymph (Based on Pushkin. as well as works inspired by the plays of Shakespeare—The Merry Wives of Windsor, The Tempest, and The Enchanted Night (based on Midsummer Night' Dream. In 1834, he published a book of Ukrainian folk melodies. Alyabyev died in 1851. --- Zoran Minderovic, All Music Guide

download:  uploaded anonfiles mega 4shared mixturecloud yandex mediafire ziddu


Last Updated (Thursday, 26 September 2013 15:57)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 510 guests
Content View Hits : 157549432