Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Classical Forqueray Antoine Antoine Forqueray - The Bliss and Pain of Baroque (2005)

Antoine Forqueray - The Bliss and Pain of Baroque (2005)

User Rating: / 3

Antoine Forqueray - The Bliss and Pain of Baroque (2005)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - La Superbe, ou La Forqueray (F. Couperin)
02 - Allemande, La LaBorde
03 - La Forqueray
04 - La Cottin
05 - La Bellmont
06 - La Portugaise
07 - La Couperin
08 - La Marella
09 - Sarabande, La D'Aubonne play
10 - La Bournoville play
11 - La Sainscy
12 - La Buisson, Chaconne
13 - La Montigny
14 - La Sylva
15 - La Forqueray (J. Duphly)

Gustav Leonhardt - harpsichord


Antoine Forqueray (ur. w1672 w Paryżu, zm. w 1745 w Mantes) - francuski kompozytor późnego baroku, królewski kapelmistrz, a także drugi obok Marin Marais najważniejszy francuski gambista na dworze Ludwika XIV.

Większość dzieł Forqueray'a nie została wydana. Syn wydał część z nich jako Pièces de Viole w 1747 roku. Styl Forqueray'a był wzorowany na energicznym stylu włoskim, zamiast na delikatnym i introwertycznym, typowo francuskim, w którym celował Marin Marais, z tego powodu mówiono w Wersalu, że Marais grał jak "anioł" (comme un ange), a Forqueray jak "diabeł" (comme une diable)



Antoine Forqueray (September 1671 – 28 June 1745) was a French composer and virtuoso of the viola da gamba.

Forqueray, born in Paris, was the first in a line of composers who included his brother Michel (1681–1757) and his sons Jean-Baptiste (1699–1782) and Nicolas Gilles (1703–1761). Forqueray was named musicien ordinaire of La chambre du Roy of Louis XIV in 1689 and played at court. Until 1710, he was accompanied by his wife on the harpsichord in his recitals. In 1730, he retired to Mantes-la-Jolie, where he died in 1745. His son published his works for the viola de gamba in 1747 (two years after his father's death) together with a version for harpsichord. Marin Marais and Antoine Forqueray were considered by their contemporaries as the two greatest virtuosi of the viola da gamba.

download: uploaded anonfiles yandex 4shared solidfiles mediafire mega filecloudio


Last Updated (Thursday, 14 November 2013 16:27)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 225 guests
Content View Hits : 157454581