Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Blues Chris Rea Chris Rea – Blue Guitars 60’s & 70’s (2005)

Chris Rea – Blue Guitars 60’s & 70’s (2005)

User Rating: / 1

Chris Rea – Blue Guitars 60’s & 70’s (2005)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1.   My Baby Told Me (Blues)(60s/70s) - 2.55
2.   Got To Be Moving - 4.03
3.   My Baby Told Me (Gospel) - 3.19					play
4.   Heartbreaker - 2.58
5.   Yes I Do (Instrumental) - 3.28
6.   Wasted Love - 4.44
7.   Cool Cool Blue - 4.15
8.   Clarkson Blues - 5.09
9.   Who Killed Love - 4.27
10.   Never Tie Me Down - 4.13
11.   Mindless - 3.55
12.   Ain't That Just The Prettiest Thing - 5.20
13.   Nobody But You - 3.55								play
14.   Waiting For Love - 4.57
15.   Blue Morning In The Rain - 4.50

Chris Rea - electric guitar, piano, harmonica, dobro, mandolin, banjo, slide guitar, bass, calimba, balafon, vibraphone, hammond organ,
percussion, drums, author, producer, paintings Robert Ahwai - guitar Sylvin Marc - bass Gerry O'Connor - banjo Ed Hession - accordion Martin Ditcham – drums.


Blue Guitars is a Blues album released by Chris Rea on October 14, 2005 consisting of eleven CDs, one DVD and a full colour book, including paintings by the artist, liner notes and song lyrics. The album is an ambitious project with the 137 songs recorded over the course of 1½ years with a work schedule - according to Chris Rea himself - of twelve hours a day, seven days a week. Initially the project was inspired by Bill Wyman's "Blues Odyssey" and can be called an "odyssey" in its own right, for depicting a journey through the various epochs of Blues Music, starting at its African origins and finishing with modern-time Blues from the 60s and 70s. Subsequently the eleven CDs are titled the following: "Beginnings", "Country Blues", "Louisiana & New Orleans", "Electric Memphis Blues", "Texas Blues", "Chicago Blues", "Blues Ballads", "Gospel Soul Blues & Motown", "Celtic & Irish Blues", "Latin Blues" and "60s & 70s".

The collection is the fifth and last release in a line of Blues recordings Chris Rea has made since recovering from a serious disease at the turn of the millennium and promising himself a return to his Bluesy roots in the event that he survived. According to Rea "Blue Guitars" will be his last solo effort; however, he will continue to release albums as a member of the band "Memphis Fireflies".

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Sunday, 18 October 2020 13:27)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 176 guests
Content View Hits : 119048634