Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Jazz Frank Sinatra Frank Sinatra Sings Gershwin (2003)

Frank Sinatra Sings Gershwin (2003)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Frank Sinatra Sings Gershwin (2003)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01) Somebody Loves Me
02) I've Got A Crush On You
03) Embraceable You
04) Someone To Watch Over Me
05) Oh Bess, Oh Where's My Bess
06) Porgy And Bess Medley
07) It Ain't Necessarily So
08) 'S Wonderful
09) A Foggy Day
10) I've Got A Crush On You [alternate take]
11) Show Opening
12) Soon
13) Embraceable You [alternate take]
14) Porgy And Bess Medley
15) Someone To Watch Over Me [alternate take]
16) Love Walked In
17) Show Closing
Frank Sinatra - vocals Jeff Alexander - Orchestra Director Barry Olsen - Arranger The Pied Pipers George Siravo - Arranger Dick Stabile - Orchestra Director Axel Stordahl - Orchestra Director and David Broekman, Jane Powell, Dinah Shore


Columbia/Legacy's Sinatra Sings Gershwin collects 17 previously unreleased and ultra-rare recordings and radio performances from early in Sinatra's career. Longtime fans of both Gershwin and Sinatra will want to snatch this remastered bit of archival candy up right away, while others may want to stick to more familiar releases. ---James Christopher Monger, Rovi


Sings Gershwin compiles Sinatra’s studio recording of Gershwin songs for Columbia with fourteen previously unreleased Sinatra radio and TV programs broadcast while he was a Columbia artist, including his famous 1947 Gershwin tribute for CBS radio, Songs by Sinatra.

He’s essentially the pop crooner here, dedicating “Embraceable You,” for example, “...to little Nancy on her seventh birthday.” And his repartee with his female co-lead in “It Ain’t Necessarily So” shows him a charming comic. But some Gershwin material allows Sinatra room to explore jazzy effects, too, as in the way the swinging trumpet sings back to his verses in “I’ve Got a Crush on You.”

Sinatra was obviously a big fan of Porgy & Bess, from which he broadcast two different medleys. The first splits “Summertime” in half with quick snatches of “I Got Plenty O’ Nuttin’” by a supporting vocal group. The second, from the CBS radio tribute, strings together “Summertime,” “There’s A Boat That’s Leaving Soon For New York,” “Street Cries,” and “Bess You Is My Woman Now,” and in every one Sinatra’s voice resonates strong and true.

“Someone to Watch Over Me” finds Sinatra still bright-eyed and in love with love; decades later, he would sound more suspicious he might never find her...---Chris M. Slawecki, allaboutjazz.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire mega solidfiles zalivalka cloudmailru filecloudio oboom



Zmieniony (Czwartek, 30 Październik 2014 12:38)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 287 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :