Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Strona Główna Jazz Art Pepper Art Pepper - Mosaic Select 1956-7 (2005)

Art Pepper - Mosaic Select 1956-7 (2005)

Ocena użytkowników: / 0

Art Pepper - Mosaic Select 1956-7 (2005)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

lect (15) 2005


01. Pepper Returns (A) 4:26
02. Broadway (A) 4:56
03. You Go To My Head (A) 4:15
04. Angel Wings (A) 4:40
05. Funny Blues (A) 4:36
06. Five More (A) 4:37
07. Minority (A) 4:17
08. Patricia (A) 3:33         play
09. Mambo De La Pinta (A) 4:14
10. Walkin' Out Blues (A) 5:52
11. Straight Life (B) 3:19    play
12. Yardbird Suite (B) 5:43
13. Pepper Steak (B) 3:48
14. You're Driving Me Crazy (B) 5:06
15. Tenor Blooz (B) 4:59


01. Blues In (C1) 6:00
02. Bewitched, Bothered And Bewildered (C1) 4:25
03. Stompin' At The Savoy (C1) 5:04
04. What Is This Thing Called Love (C1) 6:03
05. Blues Out (C1) 4:45
06. Diane's Dilemma (C2) 3:47    play
07. When You're Smiling (C2) 4:50
08. Cool Bunny (C2) 4:12
09. Summertime (C2) 7:17
10. Diane's Dilemma (alt. take) (C2) 4:54
11. What Is This Thing Called Love (D) 5:29
12. A Foggy Day (D) 3:53
13. Diane-A-Flow (D) 4:02
14. Zenobia (D) 5:14
15. Angel Eyes (D) 3:38          play   


01. Holiday Flight (E) 5:08
02. Too Close For Comfort (E) 6:08
03. Long Ago And Far Away (E) 4:07
04. Begin The Beguine (E) 7:20
05. I Can't Believe That You're In Love With Me (E) 5:37
06. Summertime (E) 6:30
07. Fascinatin' Rhythm (E) 4:23
08. Body And Soul (E) 4:20
09. Without A Song (E) 7:37 Youmans-Rose-Eliscu)
10. The Breeze And I (E) 3:30                      play
11. Surf Ride (E) 4:42
12. Webb City (E) 4:54
13. Begin The Beguine (alternate take) (E) 6:15
14. Fascinatin' Rhythm (alternate take) (E) 3:59   play
15. Webb City (alternate take) (E) 4:33

(A) Art Pepper, alto sax; Jack Sheldon, trumpet; Russ Freeman, piano, Leroy Vinnegar, bass; Shelly Manne, drums.
Recorded at Capitol Studios, Los Angeles on August 1956.
Recording engineer; John Kraus
Originally issued on THE RETURN OF ART PEPPER (Jazz West JWLP-10)

(B) Art Pepper, alto sax, tenor sax; Red Norvo, vibes; Gerald Wiggins, piano; Ben Tucker, bass; Joe Morello, drums.
Recorded at Western Recorders, Los Angeles on January 3, 1957
Recording engineer: Don Blake
Originally issued on COLLECTIONS - JOE MORELLO (Intro ILP-608)

(C) Art Pepper, alto sax; Russ Freeman, piano; Ben Tucker, bass; Chuck Flores, drums.
C1 recorded at Radio Recorders, Los Angeles on December 28, 1956
Recording engineer: Thomas Nogar
C2 recorded at Master Recorder, Los Angeles on January 14, 1957
Recording engineer: Bunny Robine
#1-8 Originally issued on MODERN ART (Intro ILP-606)
#9 & 10 originally issued on the CD version of MODERN ART (Blue Note B2-46868)

(D) Art Pepper, alto sax; Bill Perkins, tenor sax; Jimmy Rowles, piano; Ben Tucker, bass; Mel Lewis, drums.
Recorded at the Radio Annex Studio in Los Angeles on December 11, 1956
"Angel Eyes", which does not include Pepper, originally issued on SOLO FLIGHT (Pacific Jazz JWC 505)
All others originally issued on JUST FRIENDS - BILL PERKINS Pacific Jazz PJM 401

(E) Art Pepper, alto sax; Carl Perkins, piano; Ben Tucker, bass; Chuck Flores, drums.
Recorded at Audio Arts, Los Angeles on April 1, 1957
The alternate takes were originally issued on THE ART OF THE ART Nadja (Japan) PA-3140/41.
All others originally issued on THE ART OF PEPPER (Omega reel-to-reel tapes OMT 7020 & ST-2030)

Original sessions produced by Herbert Kimmel (A), Don Clark (B, C, probably E), Richard Bock (D). 
Session E is stereo. All others are mono.


Note: The periodic cymbal distortion on session E is in the original tapes, as is the flutter at 1:56 of "Holiday Flight", the drop-out at 5:06 of "Begin The Beguine" and the muffled audio at 3:48 on "Surf City".

Featuring Art Pepper's 1956 and 1957 Aladdin sessions, which have been issued on The Return of Art Pepper (Jazz West), Collections (Intro), Modern Art (Blue Note), Just Friends (Pacific Jazz), Solo Flight (Pacific Jazz), The Art of Pepper (Omega) and The Art of the Art (Nadja), Mosaic's 3-CD boxed set portrays the alto saxophonist in familiar company, full of life and at his best. The collection includes several bonus tracks, alternate takes, and material that was previously available only on reel-to-reel tape.

download: uploaded yandex 4shared mediafire solidfiles mega zalivalka filecloudio anonfiles oboom


Zmieniony (Poniedziałek, 21 Lipiec 2014 20:35)


Zanim ściągniesz jakikolwiek plik, musisz przeczytać i zaakceptować nasz

Jeśli jesteś artystą lub agentem i chciałbyś by Twoja muzyka została usunięta
z naszej strony, proszę napisz do nas na
i usuniemy ją jak najszybciej.

Który gatunek muzyczny najchętniej chciałbyś u nas widzieć?
Teraz na stronie:
  • 170 gości
Łączna liczba odwiedzin :