Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Jazz Joe Houston Joe Houston - Cornbread And Cabbage Greens (1992)

Joe Houston - Cornbread And Cabbage Greens (1992)

User Rating: / 0

Joe Houston - Cornbread And Cabbage Greens (1992)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Cornbread And Cabbage Greens 	
2 	Jay's Boogie 	
3 	Blues After Hours 	
4 	Sentimental Journey 	
5 	Celebrity Club Drag 	
6 	Gordon's Knot 	
7 	All Night Long 	
8 	Ruth's Rock 	
9 	Flying Home 	
10 	Walkin' Home 	
11 	Lester Leaps In 	
12 	I Cover The Waterfront 	
13 	Troubles And Worries 	
14 	Huggy Boy Radio Ad 	
15 	Rockin' And Boppin' 	
16 	Flying Home 	
17 	She's Gone 	
18 	Anything 	
19 	Richie's Roll 	
20 	Thom's Tune 	
21 	Teen-Age Hop 	
22 	Well, Well My Love 	
23 	Mambo 	
24 	Shake It Up 	
25 	Coastin' 	
26 	Midnight

Joe Houston - Composer, Primary Artist, Sax (Tenor), Vocals
Big Mitch – Piano
Arthur Jefferson -  Bass
George Jenkins - Drums
Ewell Goldyn "Bo" Rhambo - Sax (Tenor)


Los Angeles was a mecca for honking, wailing R&B tenor saxmen during the 1950s, and Joe Houston was one of the wildest in town. Twenty-six blasting workouts from the early-to-mid-'50s mark this CD as the best digital indication of Houston's sax-sational wailing now available (pretty much the only vintage one on the shelves, in fact). "All Night Long," "Celebrity Club Drag," and "Rockin' and Boppin'" are among the highlights, taken from the archives of John Dolphin's Recorded in Hollywood and Cash labels. ---Bill Dahl, AllMusic Review


The mighty tenor saxophonist, a premier 1950s R&B honker, recorded prolifically for a slew of Los Angeles firms. This twenty-five-song compilation contains Houston's early to mid 1950s output for John Dolphin's labels, including a savage version of his trademark "All Night Long," two vicious takes of the saxophone national anthem "Flying Home," and sixteen unissued blowouts. (B.D) -- Frank John Hadley, amazon.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uplea




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 147 guests
Content View Hits : 116858930