Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Jeff Beck Jeff Beck & Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Fire Meets The Fury (1989)

Jeff Beck & Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Fire Meets The Fury (1989)

User Rating: / 0

Jeff Beck & Stevie Ray Vaughan - The Fire Meets The Fury (1989)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 Jeff Beck - Stand on It 4:54
2 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Tightrope 4:36
3 Jeff Beck - Going Down 6:47
4 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Pride and Joy 3:37
5 Jeff Beck - Guitar Shop 5:00
6 Stevie Ray Vaughan - The House Is Rockin' 2:23
7 Jeff Beck - Blue Wind 5:50
8 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Couldnt Stand the Weather 4:41
9 Jeff Beck - Savoy 3:37
10 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Crossfire 4:18
11 Jeff Beck - Freeway Jam 4:47
12 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Look at Little Sister 3:09
13 Jeff Beck - Superstition 4:14
14 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Superstition 4:35
15 Jeff Beck - Buck's Bolero 2:50
16 Stevie Ray Vaughan - Willie the Wimp 4:35


Issued as a promotional compact disc by CBS Records, for the Jeff Beck and Stevie Ray Vaughan 1989 tour, The Fire Meets The Fury lays out a total of sixteen cuts from the dynamic six string bending duo. Each legendary guitarist is showcased via eight songs, which alternate between the pair.

Touring as a three piece, along with drummer Terry Bozzio and bassist Tony Hymas, Beck was out on the road in support of his Guitar Shop recording. The souped-up title track from the '89 release is included on the promo CD, along with "Stand On It" and "Savoy". In addition, retro Beck tracks, dating back to his days fronting The Jeff Beck Group ("Going Down"), fill out the collection, with "Beck's Bolero", "Freeway Jam", and "Blue Wind", adding depth to the release.

Stevie Ray and his tight Double Trouble backing band counter Beck's fretboard prowess with "Tightrope", "Pride and Joy", the raucous "The House is Rockin'", the bluesy "Couldn't Stand the Weather" and "Crossfire", standing out. Like Beck, Vaughan's cover of "Superstition" is included on the limited edition tour sampler. --- JonFox, rateyourmusic.com

download (mp3 @160 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett my-files.ru



Last Updated (Sunday, 29 April 2018 09:03)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 173 guests
Content View Hits : 114003240