Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Dolores O’Riordan Dolores O'Riordan - Are You Listening? (2007)

Dolores O'Riordan - Are You Listening? (2007)

User Rating: / 0

Dolores O'Riordan - Are You Listening? (2007)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Ordinary Day (4:05)
2. When We Were Young (3:24)
3. In The Garden (4:28)
4. Human Spirit (4:01)
5. Loser (2:58)
6. Stay With Me (4:02)
7. Apple Of My Eye (4:44)
8. Black Widow (4:56)
9. October (4:38)
10. Accept Things (4:11)
11. Angel Fire (5:02)
12. Ecstasy (5:13) 13 Letting Go 5:40 14 Forever 4:05 15 Sisterly Love 2:35


It's been a long period of quiet for Dolores O'Riordan, the lead singer of the Cranberries. Her band quietly disbanded after the 2001 release of Wake Up and Smell the Coffee and although she didn't disappear, O'Riordan surely wasn't overly active, popping up on music by Angelo Badalamenti and Zucchero but primarily devoting herself to family affairs before she set out to record her solo debut with producer Youth in 2006. Released the following year, Are You Listening sidesteps the turgid proggy inclinations of latter-day Cranberries albums while also avoiding the awkward attempts at hard rock that plagued some of the band's mid-period albums. So, it returns O'Riordan to her strengths: melodic, atmospheric, mildly brooding pop. But Are You Listening isn't exactly a dead ringer for Everybody Else Is Doing It, So Why Can't We? Youth gives this album drama, grandeur, and muscle, so it sounds positively cinematic where early Cranberries was quiet and insular. Of course, this sense of scale is only appropriate for the modern-day Dolores O'Riordan, who has long been a star but where that sense of confidence could turn indulgent on latter-day Cranberries albums, she's now relatively humble and direct, singing songs about family, faith, and nostalgia that sound relatable to fans who have grown up with her and are also facing similar issues. And that's why Are You Listening is a success as a solo debut: it doesn't resurrect O'Riordan's earliest work as much as reconnect with it, and she hasn't sounded this purposeful, or made a record this satisfying, since the days of "Linger." ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett




Last Updated (Wednesday, 17 January 2018 09:48)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 179 guests
Content View Hits : 112113319