Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal British Invasion The British Invasion - The History Of British Rock Vol. 6 (1988)

The British Invasion - The History Of British Rock Vol. 6 (1988)

User Rating: / 0

The British Invasion - The History Of British Rock Vol. 6 (1988)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Concrete and Clay - Unit 4+2
2. Wishin' and Hopin' - Dusty Springfield
3. Look Through Any Window - The Hollies, The Hollies
4. Make It Easy on Yourself - The Walker Brothers
5. Here Comes the Night - Them
6. It's Just a Little Bit Too Late - Wayne Fontana
7. Sha-La-La-La-Lee - The Small Faces
8. I Know a Place - Petula Clark
9. Marie - The Bachelors
10. Come Tomorrow - Manfred Mann
11. Mystic Eyes - Them
12. Here Comes My Baby - The Tremeloes
13. Baby, Now That I've Found You - The Foundations
14. You've Got to Hide Your Love Away - The Silkie
15. This Strange Effect - Dave Berry
16. My Mind's Eye - The Small Faces
17. To Sir With Love - Lulu
18. On a Carousel - The Hollies, The Hollies
19. When the Night Falls - The Eyes
20. Groovy Kind of Love - The Mindbenders
21. This Strange Effect - Dave Berry
22. My Mind's Eye - The Small Faces
23. When the Night Falls - The Eyes 


Volumes six through nine in British Invasion: History of British Rock appeared three years after the initial five volumes, and appropriately they pick up in the late '60s, where the original installments ended. In general, these later volumes rely more on obscurities, forgotten singles and British hits than their predecessors, but Vol. 6 is the exception to the rule. Certainly, there are a few gems that will be unknown to casual fans -- cuts by the Eyes, Unit 4 Plus 2, the Bachelors and Dave Berry -- but most of the record is devoted to hits, either by major artists like the Hollies ("Look Through Any Window," "On a Carousel"), Them ("Here Comes the Night," "Mystic Eyes"), Dusty Springfield ("Wishin' and Hopin'"), the Walker Brothers ("Make It Easy On Yourself") and the Small Faces ("Sha-La-La-La-Lee," "My Mind's Eye") or one-hit wonders the Tremeloes ("Here Comes My Baby"), the Foundations ("Baby, Now That I've Found You"), the Silkie ("You've Got to Hide Your Love Away"), Lulu ("To Sir With Love") and the Mindbenders ("A Groovy Kind of Love"). Again, the end result is a collection that captures the feeling and sound of the era, and offers an important chapter of pop music history. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mediafire cloudmailru ge.tt




Last Updated (Sunday, 03 December 2017 16:02)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 390 guests
Content View Hits : 94355881