Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Girlschool Girlschool – Legacy (2008)

Girlschool – Legacy (2008)

User Rating: / 0

Girlschool – Legacy (2008)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Everything's the Same 
02. From The Other Side 
03. I Spy (Girlschool Mix) 
04. Spend Spend Spend 
05. Whole New World 
06. Just Another Day 
07. Legend (A Tribute to Kelly Johnson) 
08. Still Waters 
09. Metropolis (Motorhead Cover) 
10. Mess Around 
11. Zeitgeist 
12. Don't Talk To Me 
13. I Spy (Dio/Iommi Mix) 
14. London 
15. Emergency

    Kim McAuliffe – lead and backing vocals, rhythm guitar
    Jackie Chambers – lead guitar, backing vocals
    Enid Williams – lead and backing vocals, bass
    Denise Dufort – drums, backing vocals
    Kelly Johnson – "ghost" appearance
    J.J. French – guitar solo on "Spend Spend Spend"
    Neil Murray – bass on "Whole New World" and "Legend"
    Phil Campbell – lead guitar on "Whole New World", guitar solo on "Legend"
    "Fast" Eddie Clarke – guitar solo on "Metropolis"
    Eddie Ojeda – guitar solo on "Don't Mess Around"
    Lemmy Kilmister – bass, vocals and triangle on "Don't Talk To Me"
    Ronnie James Dio – vocals on "I Spy (Dio/Iommi Mix)"
    Tony Iommi – lead guitar on "I Spy (Dio/Iommi Mix)"


Girlschool's 2008 lineup -- Kim McAuliffe on lead vocals and rhythm guitar, Enid Williams on lead vocals and bass, Denise Dufort on drums, and Jackie Chambers on lead guitar -- has described Legacy as both a 30th anniversary recording and a tribute to Kelly Johnson, who was the band's lead guitarist from 1978-1984 and 1993-2000 before dying of spinal cancer in 2007 at the age of 49. It was in 1978 -- 30 years before the release of Legacy -- that the band changed its name from Painted Lady to Girlschool and provided its first single, "Take It All Away," and McAuliffe, Williams, and Dufort were all members of Girlschool back then (Chambers is a 2000 arrival). This 2008 release is definitely one of Girlschool's more consistent efforts; longtime fans will be glad to hear how focused and inspired they sound on melodic yet hard-driving tracks such as "Still Waters," "From the Other Side," "Everything's the Same," and "Zeitgeist," all of which are quite faithful to the classic Girlschool sound of the late '70s and '80s. Legacy, unlike most Girlschool albums, features its share of guests; former Motörhead guitarist Fast Eddie Clark is heard on a cover of Motörhead's "Metropolis," while longtime Motörhead frontman Lemmy Kilmister appears on "Don't Talk to Me." Singer Ronnie James Dio and guitarist Tony Iommi (who performed together in Black Sabbath in the early 1980s) are reunited when they join Girlschool on one of two versions of "I Spy," and guitarist Jay Jay French (of Twisted Sister fame) solos on "Spend Spend Spend." But Girlschool's members are, of course, Legacy's main attraction, and they bring plenty of passion and enthusiasm to this engaging anniversary disc. --- Alex Henderson, Rovi

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex 4shared mediafire uloz.to gett cloudmailru



Last Updated (Tuesday, 20 March 2018 09:55)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 205 guests
Content View Hits : 109153899