Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Blackmore's Night Blackmore's Night - Winter Carols (2006)

Blackmore's Night - Winter Carols (2006)

User Rating: / 1

Blackmore's Night - Winter Carols (2006)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Hark The Herald Angels Sing - Come All Ye Faithful 	3:48
2 	I Saw Three Ships 	2:39
3 	Winter (Basse Dance) 	3:08
4 	Ding Dong Merrily On High 	3:15
5 	Ma-O-Tzur 	2:20
6 	Good King Wenceslas 	4:45
7 	Lord Of The Dance / Simple Gifts 	3:33
8 	We Three Kings 	4:48
9 	Wish You Were Here 	5:04
10 	Emmanuel 	3:30
11 	Christmas Eve 	4:20
12 	We Wish You A Merry Christmas 	1:25

- Ritchie Blackmore - guitars, mandola, nickelharpa, hurdy gurdy, percussion, arrangements
- Candice Night - lead & harmony vocals, shawm, pennywhistle, recorder
- Pat Regan - keyboards, orchestral arrangements, producer
- Madeline Posner - harmony vocals
- Nancy Posner - harmony vocals 


Blackmore's Night has struck gold once again with Winter Carols. Candace Night and Ritchie Blackmore and their troupe make beautiful music together. One of their niches is the old-fashioned traditional carols and some of their own nifty originals like "Winter (Basse Dance)" and "Christmas Eve" make this recording a very special holiday treat this year. The renaissance sound is all part of the Blackmore's Rainbow repertoire and Candace Night has the perfect high angelic voice to accompany Blackmore's folk and electric (although seldom) guitar journeys.

I feel in love with the music of Blackmore's Night all the way back to their first album and now this holiday gift just melted my heart and made me feel all warm and spiritual. I know it may sound all squishy and fluffy but it is true. This is one the best Christmas albums I have ever heard and it will remain one of my yearly favorites for years to come.

This particular promo copy gave me offerings of "Christmas Eve" the radio edit version and full version along with the full version of "Wish You Were Here," which is also part of the main album's sequence. I also received a promo copy for the album including four tracks and the video version of "Christmas Eve," which is as enchanting as the song itself.

This one is a real keeper so get it. ---Muzikman, progarchives.com

download (mp3 @ kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 165 guests
Content View Hits : 220178863