Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Swinging Blue Jeans The Swinging Blue Jeans - At Abbey Road 1963 to 1967 (1998)

The Swinging Blue Jeans - At Abbey Road 1963 to 1967 (1998)

User Rating: / 0

The Swinging Blue Jeans - At Abbey Road 1963 to 1967 (1998)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Ol' Man Mose (Commercial Test) (Armstrong/Randolh, 1963*) - 2:56
02. It's Too Late Now (Ennis, 1963) - 1:49
03. Hippy Hippy Shake (Romero, 1963) - 1:43
04. Good Golly Miss Molly (Marascalgo/Martinez/Blackwell, 1964) - 2:34
05. Shakin' Feeling (Ennis/Ellis/Braid/Kuhlke, 1964) - 2:05
06. Shakin' All Over (Heath/Kidd, 1964) - 2:03
07. Shake Rattle And Roll (Calhoun, 1964) - 2:34
08. You're No Good (Ballard Jnr., 1964) - 2:14
09. Don't You Worry About Me (Ellis, 1964) - 2:07
10. Promise You'll Tell Her (Ennis/Ellis/Braid/Kuhlke, 1964) - 2:07
11. It's So Right (Ennis/Ellis/Braid/Kuhlke, 1964) - 1:57
12. Tutti Frutti (La Bostrie/Penniman/Lubin, 1964) - 1:58
13. It Isn't There (Ballard Jnr., 1964) - 2:14
14. Make Me Know You're Mine (Schroeder/Hill, 1965) - 2:27
15. Crazy 'Bout My Baby	(Mosley, 1965) - 2:44
16. Good Lovin'	(Clark/Resnick, 1965) -	2:22
17. Don't Make Me Over (Bacharach/David, 1965) - 2:50
18. What Can I Do Today	(Fletcher/Whitworth, 1965) - 2:16
19. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down And Cry (Over You)	(Joe Thomas/Howard Biggs, 1966) - 1:51
20. Sandy (Wilkin/Cason, 1966) - 2:28
21. I'm Gonna Have You (The Blue Jeans, 1966) -	2:20
22. You Don't Love Me (Willie Cobbs, 1966*) - 2:32
23. Do You Believe In Magic (Sebastian, 1966*) - 2:11
24. This Boy (Lennon/McCartney, 1966*) - 2:31
25. It's In Her Kiss (Rudi Clark, 1966*) - 2:24
26. Rumours, Gossip, Words Untrue (Fuller, 1966) - 2:31
27. Tremblin' (A.Resnick/Levine/C.Resnick, 1967) - 2:09
28. Don't Go Out Into The Rain (You're Gonna Melt) (Kenny Young, 1967) - 2:38

* Ray Ennis (Raymond Vincent Ennis) - Vocal / Guitar
* Ralph Ellis - Guitar (1958-64)
* Les Braid (William Leslie Braid) - Bass / Keyboard / Vocal 
* Norman Kuhlke - Guitar (1958-67) 
* Terry Sylvester - Singer, Guitar (1964-67)  (ex-The Escorts, pre-The Hollies)
* Colin Manley - Guitarist (ex-guitarist with The Remo Four)
* John Ryan - Drummer (ex-drummer with Liverpool Express)
* Bruce McCaskill - Guitar (-1962)
* Mike (Michael) Gregory - Bass / Vocal (1964-67) (ex-bassist with The Escorts)
* Mick McCann - Drummer 
* Jim (James) Rodford - Bass
* Hedley Vick - Guitar
* Tommy Hughes - Banjo (-1962)
* John Carter - Guitar (-1962)
* Paul Moss - Guitar (-1962)


Unavailable in the U.S.! Abbey Road Studios was one of the busiest recording studios in England during the British Invasion boom of the early to mid '60s. The studio was constantly booked and magic was created within the studio's walls, with many charting hits having been taped there. The Beatles even named an album after the place! This 28 track compilation features cuts recorded at the legendary studio 1963-65. Artists include Cilla Black, Gerry & The Pacemakers, Manfred Mann, The Hollies, Swinging Blue Jeans, The Fourmost, Freddie & The Dreamers, Rod Stewart, Billy J. Kramer & The Dakotas and many others. EMI.

As a collection of mid-'60s EMI British beat tracks, this 28-song CD is above average, touching on several superb tracks that have been ignored by similar Rhino and See For Miles releases. Naturally, there are no Beatles cuts on here, but the disc opens conservatively enough with a Cilla Black version of an orphaned Lennon/McCartney song, "Love of the Loved," and then steps into slightly less familiar territory with the Fourmost's rendition of the pair's "I'm in Love." From there, it gets a lot more interesting. The Dakotas (sans Billy J. Kramer) show themselves to be a first-rate, hard-rocking instrumental outfit on "The Cruel Sea," which showcases original lead guitarist Mike Maxfield. Jimmy Page's lead guitar is the focal point of a killer cover of "Roll Over Beethoven" by Birmingham's Pat Wayne & the Beachcombers, who eventually evolved into Keith Powell & the Valets, who left behind the sweetly sung ballad "The Answer Is No" (also featured here). Among the other fair-to-middling finds here is the Toggery Five's "I'd Much Rather Be With the Boys," a surprisingly lyrical piece of pop fluff by Andrew Loog Oldham and Keith Richards. Manfred Mann's seldom-heard "Tired of Trying, Bored With Lying, Scared of Dying" is one of the fiercer rock & roll numbers left behind by this most musically articulate of British beat bands, with a raucous performance all around (especially by soon-to-depart guitarist Mike Vickers). Beryl Marsden represents the fairer sex on this compilation with a lung-searing performance of "Break-A-Way" that's one of the most exciting records of its period. Her future Shotgun Express stablemate Rod Stewart closes this jewel of a disc with "The Day Will Come," an oddball 1965 single whose majestic orchestral backing suggests that evidently someone was thinking of Stewart as a potential rival to Tom Jones. ---Bruce Eder, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Sunday, 27 January 2019 22:09)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 314 guests
Content View Hits : 112319622