Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Woodstock Woodstock - Three Days Of Peace And Music 1969 – CD2

Woodstock - Three Days Of Peace And Music 1969 – CD2

User Rating: / 1

Woodstock - Three Days Of Peace And Music 1969 – CD2

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Canned Heat - Leaving This Town - 7:56
02. Canned Heat - Going Up The Country - 4:14
03. Creedence Clearwater Revival - Commotion - 2:50
04. Creedence Clearwater Revival - Green River - 3:06
05. Creedence Clearwater Revival - Ninety-Nine And A Half (Won't Do) - 3:41
06. Creedence Clearwater Revival - I Put A Spell On You - 4:34
07. Janis Joplin - Try - 4:27
08. 07. Janis Joplin - Work Me Lord - 7:52
09. Janis Joplin - Ball & Chain - 5:39
10. Sly & The Family Stone - Medley: Dance To The Music/Music Lover/I Want To Take You Higher - 12:28
11. The Who - We're Not Gonna Take It (From "Tommy") - 6:02


This four-disc box set was released commemorating the 25th anniversary of the original Woodstock festival that took place in August 1969, and combined both of the Woodstock albums released in 1970 and 1971 with previously unreleased material. It's a well-known part of the festival's history that many of the participants played self-confessed lackluster sets. However, considering the surrounding circumstances in which this music was conceived -- not enough food or water, an abundance of drugs, and thunderstorms -- these artists manage to rise above it more often than not. What is most interesting about this box set are the unreleased tracks by the Band, Tim Hardin, Johnny Winter, Creedence Clearwater Revival, Jefferson Airplane, Jimi Hendrix, Janis Joplin, and Ritchie Havens. A whittled down single-disc sampler featuring many of the aforementioned unreleased tracks are also available on Woodstock Diary containing Mountain's "Southbound Train," Sly and the Family Stone's "Love City," and CS&N's "Blackbird" which aren't included on the box set. ---Al Campbell, Rovi

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Thursday, 11 April 2019 19:21)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 353 guests
Content View Hits : 141057102