Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Within Temptation Within Temptation - The Best (1997-2009)

Within Temptation - The Best (1997-2009)

User Rating: / 0

Within Temptation - The Best (1997-2009)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Gatekeeper 06:43
02. Ice Queen 05:20
03. Mother Earth 05:29
04. Restless 06:08				play
05. Our Farewell 05:18
06. See Who I Am 04:51
07. Running Up That Hill 04:01
08. Jillian (I'd Give My Heart) 04:46
09. Stand My Ground 04:28
10. Angels 04:00
11. Memories 03:51
12. The Howling 05:35
13. Hand of Sorrow 05:36
14. Frozen 04:28
15. All I Need 04:52
16. Forgiven 04:54
17. What Have You Done (feat. Keith Caputo) 05:14
18. Utopia (feat. Chris Jones) 03:50				play
19. Somewhere (feat. Anneke van Giersbergen) [acoustic] 04:19
20. Our Solemn Hour [live] 05:22


Within Temptation is a Dutch symphonic metal/rock band formed in 1996 in Waddinxveen, Netherlands. The group consists of Sharon den Adel (vocals), Robert Westerholt (guitars), Jeroen Van Veen (bass), Martijn Spierenburg (keyboards), Ruud Adrianus Jolie (guitars) and Mike Coolen (drums). Despite being labeled by the media as a gothic metal band, Within Temptation consider themselves “more a symphonic rock/metal band … we are… no gothic band”.

In 1996 the vocalist Sharon den Adel and guitarist Robert Westerholt founded Within Temptation. After the release of their first album Enter in 1997, the band became prominent in the Dutch underground scene, playing their fourth gig at the legendary Dynamo Festival. In 1998, they followed up with an EP, The Dance, and progressed to the main stage at Dynamo.

It was not until 2001 that they became known to the general public, with the single “Ice Queen” from the album Mother Earth, which reached #2 on the Dutch charts. Since then, the band has enjoyed success throughout Europe, winning the Conamus Exportprijs four years in a row as well as several Edison Awards. Their next albums The Silent Force and The Heart Of Everything debuted at #1 on the Dutch charts.

In 2008, the band played to a sold-out Ahoy with the Metrople Orchestra and the Pa’dam Choir. This concert was released on the Black Symphony live DVD/CD. In 2009, the band released An Acoustic Night at the Theatre, which featured live tracks from their successful acoustic theatre tour. The album also contains the single “Utopia”, a duet with English vocalist Chris Jones. --- last.fm

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto bayfiles



Last Updated (Wednesday, 10 April 2019 20:47)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 178 guests
Content View Hits : 235505344