Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Project Damage Control Project Damage Control – Mechanism (2010)

Project Damage Control – Mechanism (2010)

User Rating: / 0

Project Damage Control – Mechanism (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Light Me Up (05:15)
02. Livin’ Like Hell (04:40)
03. Take Me Down (04:15)
04. Fly (04:43)
05. Lost… Again (03:49)
06. Mechanism (12:34)
07. The Storm (03:11) play
08. Take My Life (04:36)
09. Who Are You (05:07)
10. Hell No Heaven Yes (07:37)
11. Get Away (06:00)
12. Trust (06:07)
13. No Way Back (05:07)
14. It’s You (03:28)
15. Thank You (03:25) play


Project Damage Control is a musical project formed by musicians from several Christian and secular rock bands. Project Damage Control (PDC) was formed by Alan Sandifer and Brent Handy in 2004. The 2005, self-funded, independent, release struck a chord with over 50,000 people from around the world, who enjoy rock music of the 70's, 80's and 90's and the performances of two former Petra band members, John Schlitt and Louie Weaver.

The first album was the accidental by-product of Alan and Brent reuniting with former band mates, to record old songs for posterity. The experience of reuniting, playing together and recording was awesome. The comradery and love for the music had not waned. Preproduction rehearsals and recording sessions were fun and effortless, until a power outage caused hard drive failures. All work was lost. The worst crash came next.

Vocalist Wayne Howard was t-boned by a car while riding his motorcycle. Doctors said he would not live. He lived. Doctors said he would not walk. He walked after major reconstructive hip, leg and ankle surgeries and therapy. Though not fully recovered, Wayne was anxious to get out and sing. Recording resumed one stormy Saturday afternoon at the Next Level Studios, Tulsa, Oklahoma. The songs were recorded live in two takes. The playing was great. Wayne sang well through extreme pain and medication while seated in his wheel chair. Multiple power outages cut the session short. Recording was completed days later.

The reunion grew from one weekend into a month. Brent and Alan found themselves alone with much more work to do. Louie Weaver (former Petra drummer) completed drums tracks. Friends from local bands provided guitar tracks. John Schlitt (Petra vocalist) re-recorded all vocal tracks. For grins, Brent posted links to rough mixes of the tunes. The feedback was positive and copies were requested. It was decided that the project should be released. While discussing all of the trials, tribulations and blessings of the experience, "Project Damage Control" came to mind and summed it all up nicely.

Project Damage Control - was finally released on March 15, 2005 receiving positive reviews. "Project Damage Control" was distributed in the United States by Wesscott Marketing and internationally by GoGlobal Entertainment. Customer feedback and industry reviews were very positive. The first single, "Liar", was in the Top10, Top5 and Number One for multiple weeks, on ReignRadio, beating out Stryper and other mainstream Christian rock/metal groups. "Project Damage Control" Alan Sandifer: Co-Producer, Co-Writer, Guitars Brent Handy: Co-Producer, Co-Writer, Engineer, Keys and Guitar Noises Featuring: John Schlitt (Head East, Petra (band), Solo Artist): Vocals Louie Weaver (Petra (band), Viktor Band, Session Artist): Drums

Alan and Brent began writing and recording new music in 2006. Recording of all instrumental tracks was completed in 2008. Vocal track recording and mixing began in 2009. Project Damage Control's "Mechanism" was released July, 2010. "Mechanism" Alan Sandifer: Co-Producer, Co-Writer, Guitars Brent Handy: Co-Producer, Co-Writer, Engineer, Vocals

Featuring: Greg X Volz: (Petra, Solo Artist, Session Artist): Vocals John Schlitt: (Petra, Solo Artist, Session Artist): Vocals Louie Weaver (Classic Petra, Petra, Viktor Band, Session Artist): Drums John Lawry (Petra, Classic Petra, Joe English (musician) Band, Solo Artist, Session Artist): Synthesizers Alex Argento (Solo Artist, Session Artist): Piano, Synthesizers Marco Sfogli (James Labrie band, Solo Artist, Session Artist): Guitars Greg Bailey (Six Pence, Petra, Session Artist): Bass Additional Musicians: Roberio Moreira: Percussion Brian Gresh: Guitars Daniel MacFarlane: Guitars Jeremy Gerretson: Guitars.

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



Last Updated (Wednesday, 14 November 2018 20:24)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 138 guests
Content View Hits : 105990290