Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Mr. Big Mr. Big – What If… (2011)

Mr. Big – What If… (2011)

User Rating: / 0

Mr. Big – What If… (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 Undertow
02 American Beauty play
03 Stranger In My Life
04 Nobody Takes the Blame
05 Still Ain’t Enough for Me play
06 Once Upon a Time
07 As Far As I Can See
08 All The Way Up
09 I Won’t Get In My Way
10 Around The World
11 I Get The Feeling
12 Kill Me With A Kiss (Japan Bonus Track)

* Eric Martin - lead vocals
* Paul Gilbert - lead & rhythm guitars
* Billy Sheehan - bass guitar
* Pat Torpey - drums, percussion


Mr. Big were one of the last hair metal outfits to score a hit before January 1992, when Nirvana’s Nevermind topped the charts and ushered in the grunge revolution. With America starting to shift its focus away from ‘80s music, Mr. Big turned their focus to countries like Japan, where audiences remained sympathetic to the band’s supersized hard rock until their breakup in 2002. Released eight years later, What If... marks the return of Mr. Big’s original lineup, with guitarist Paul Gilbert (who originally left in 1997) joining his bandmates for a back-to-basics collection of muscled rock songs and over-proficient instrumentation. Of course, 2010 isn’t exactly the right time for a Mr. Big album -- it’s nearly two decades too late -- but What If... has something working for it that none of the earlier Mr. Big albums had: nostalgia. Those who miss the hairsprayed days of guitar virtuosos and Reagan/Bush-era machismo are in luck, since this is a product of an earlier time, with few signs of the 21st century apart from vocalist Eric Martin’s diminishing range and his bandmates’ shorn heads. Gilbert still fingertaps his way through more than a dozen solos, Billy Sheehan still plays the bass like a guitar, and the full band still sings harmony, an asset that helped Mr. Big differentiate themselves from other hair metal groups during the genre’s heyday. The album’s biggest asset, however, is nostalgia, and those who are willing to forgive the somewhat outdated approach of What If... will get the most out of this reunion record. ---Andrew Leahey, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



Last Updated (Sunday, 19 August 2018 18:50)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 191 guests
Content View Hits : 91305975