Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Billy Joel Billy Joel – The Hits (2010)

Billy Joel – The Hits (2010)

User Rating: / 0

Billy Joel – The Hits (2010)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 – Everybody Loves You Now play
02 – Piano Man
03 – The Entertainer
04 – New York State Of Mind
05 – Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)
06 – Only The Good Die Young
07 – My Life
08 – Big Shot
10 – It’s Still Rock And Roll To Me play
11 – Say Goodbye To Hollywood (Live Attic Version)
12 – Allentown
13 – Pressure
14 – The Longest Time
15 – Tell Her About It
16 – A Matter Of Trust
17 – We Didn’t Start The Fire
18 – I Go To Extremes
19 – The River Of Dreams


William Martin "Billy" Joel (born May 9, 1949 in The Bronx, New York City) is an American musician and pianist, singer-songwriter, and claThe inaugural release in the Columbia/Legacy 2011 Billy Joel reissue series, The Hits is the first-ever U.S. single-disc overview of the piano man’s full career. Even his first compilation, 1986’s Greatest Hits, Vols. 1-2, was a double-LP set and so was 2001's The Essential, so just having a 19-track summation of Joel’s career is useful, but fortunately, The Hits accomplishes its job well. True, it bends the rules a little -- the opening “Everybody Loves You Now” never charted, nor did “New York State of Mind,” and there are some notable absences, chief among them his first Top Ten hit “Just the Way You Are” and “Uptown Girl,” along with the anthem “Scenes from an Italian Restaurant” -- but what’s here constitutes Billy’s basic canon: “Piano Man,” “Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song),” “Only the Good Die Young,” “My Life,” “You May Be Right,” “It’s Still Rock and Roll to Me,” “Allentown,” “Pressure,” “We Didn’t Start the Fire.” Those double-disc sets dig deeper, offering other hits and album tracks, but there’s always been a need for a single disc with most of Joel’s hits, and that’s what The Hits delivers. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Sunday, 05 November 2017 10:03)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 205 guests
Content View Hits : 113794887