Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Jefferson Airplane Jefferson Airplane - The Best of Jefferson Airplane [1996]

Jefferson Airplane - The Best of Jefferson Airplane [1996]

User Rating: / 0

Jefferson Airplane - The Best of Jefferson Airplane [1996]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Embryonic Journey
02. High Flyin' Bird
03. It's No Secret
04. Come Up The Years
05. Somebody To Love
06. Blues From An Airplane play
07. White Rabbit play
08. Plastic Fantastic Lover
09. Aerie (Gang Of Eagles)
10. The Ballad Of You And Me And Pooneil
11. Crown Of Creation
12. Lather
13. The Last Wall Of The Castle
14. Greasy Heart
15. Volunteers
16. When The Earth Moves Again
17. Triad
18. We Can Be Together
19. Wooden Ships
20. Milk Train (live)
21. Have You Seen The Saucers (live)

Marty Balin - vocals, guitar,
Grace Slick - vocals, piano
Jorma Kaukonen - lead guitar, vocals
Paul Kantner - rhythm guitar, vocals
Jack Casady - bass
Spencer Dryden - drums, percussion


This 71-minute, 21-song European-released collection is a good -- though not nearly perfect -- survey of the Jefferson Airplane's work from 1966 through 1972. It beats the Worst of the Jefferson Airplane for sheer comprehensiveness, and is a good compromise between that collection and 2400 Fulton Street, though as a compromise it also sacrifices some good tracks that appear on both -- "Martha," "Good Shepherd," and "Chushingura," all of which were on Worst of Jefferson Airplane, are absent here, for example. On the other hand, the producers have reached beyond the singles and the best-known album tracks, going back to the group's debut album and up as far as Thirty Seconds Over Winterland, and have drawn on many of the better songs off of each LP. The only major drawback is that no real effort has been made at putting any of this material in strict chronological order -- the tracks generally (though not always) bounce around a span of a year or two at a time; but with the absence of any detailed annotation, the uninitiated might also mistakenly believe that the track "High Flyin' Bird" was recorded in 1974 (the year of its official release, on Early Flight), and not 1966. On the positive side, the mastering is clean, and the best transfers circa 1996 were used to put this collection together. The annotation, oddly enough, follows a chronological sequence, year by year, and the budget price makes it a definite if not ideal candidate for any collection of the group's work, casual or comprehensive. ---Bruce Eder, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett



Last Updated (Tuesday, 01 May 2018 16:56)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 276 guests
Content View Hits : 130782002