Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Tremeloes Tremeloes - Live in Cabaret (1969)

Tremeloes - Live in Cabaret (1969)

User Rating: / 1

Tremeloes - Live in Cabaret (1969)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Run Baby Run (Back Into My Arms) (J.Melson/Don Gant) - 1:25
02. Shake Hands (And Come Out Crying) (D.Kershaw) - 0:56
03. Hello World (Tony Hazzard) - 1:40
04. My Little Lady (D.Pace/M.Panzeri) - 2:23
2). Including:
05. Angel Of The Morning (A.Blakley/L.Hawkes) - 3:28
3). Including:
06. Games People Play (Joe South) - 1:19
07. Proud Mary (J.Fogarty) - 3:32
4). Including:
08. Blessed (Paul Simon) - 2:56
5). Including:
09. Here Comes My Baby (Cat Stevens) - 2:43
6). Including:
10. En Tu Mondo (Bell/Casal) - 3:27
7). Including:
11. Mountain Dew (Trad., arr.Westwood) - 1:47
12. F.B.I. (P.Gormley) - 0:42
8). Including:
13. I Shall Be Released (Bob Dylan) - 3:23
9). Including:
14. Silence Is Golden (Bob Crewe/Bob Gaudio) - 1:46
15. Even The Bad Times Are Good (Mitch Murray/Peter Callander) - 1:53
16. Suddenly You Love Me (Palat/Peter Callander) - 2:22
10). Including:
17. Good Times (H.Vanda/G.Young) - 1:20

- Alan Blakely - Rhythm Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals
- Ricky West - Lead Guitar, Vocals
- Chip Hawkes - Bass, Vocals
- Dave Munden - Drums, Vocals


A real find, this album captures the Tremeloes as a concert act in all of their glory, recorded at the Showboat in Middlesborough on June 5, 1969, and the Top Hat in Spennymoor on June 6, 1969 -- it was in stores in England just two months later, which indicates a notable lack of doctoring of the sound. The group is not only in top form, but they give a glimpse of just how rousing they were to audiences of the time, coaxing the crowd to stomp and sing along on "Here Comes My Baby" and their other hits. It's easy to forget that, for all of most artists' reliance on original material, a lot of acts in this period were only too happy to cover others' songs, and it was perfectly respectable to do so -- thus, we get versions of "Angel In The Morning" and a medley of "Games People Play"/"Proud Mary," amid live renditions of such familiar Tremeloes fare as "Suddenly You Love Me" and "Silence Is Golden." Even better for 60's enthusiasts, this album captures the use of an instrument that even a lot of psychedelic bands didn't bring on stage, the electric sitar, which Rick Westwood plays here, in the band's performance of their failed 1966 single "Blessed" (a version of the Simon & Garfunkel song). Reissued in 2000 as part of Castle Communications' Suddenly You Love Me. ---Bruce Eder, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett bayfiles



Last Updated (Wednesday, 06 March 2019 22:09)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 187 guests
Content View Hits : 91305729