Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Bauhaus Bauhaus - Burning from the inside (1983)

Bauhaus - Burning from the inside (1983)

User Rating: / 0

Bauhaus - Burning from the inside (1983)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01- She's in parties
02- Antonin Artaud
03- Wasp
04- King volcano
05- Who killed mr. moonlight
06- Slice of life
07- Honeymoon croon
08- Kingdom's coming
09- Burning from the inside
10- Hope
11- Lagartija nick
12- Here's the dub
13- Departure
14- The sanity assassin
Musicians: Peter Murphy – vocals, guitar Daniel Ash – guitar, vocals David J – bass guitar, vocals Kevin Haskins – drums


If The Sky's Gone Out felt like a collection of various recordings, Burning from the Inside really was, due in large part to outside events -- Murphy had fallen victim to a life-threatening illness, so the rest of the band began recording without him, which more than anything else foreshadowed both Bauhaus' breakup and the trio's future work as Love and Rockets. As a result, two songs ended up on the album, the piano-led cinematic moodiness of "Who Killed Mr. Moonlight" and the sweet acoustic drive of "Slice of Life," with David J and Ash on lead vocals respectively. Furthermore, more songs from the earliest days of the band were dug up to provide material, the most notable and successful being the dub-inflected, heavily dramatic "She's in Parties," using filmmaking as a metaphor for romance and life, with Murphy's excellent lead balanced against a near-whispering chorus from the other two singers. The end result of all this was an album that was good in spots but not as strong throughout as it could be, while betraying the other performing and writing strains that would soon cause the band to call it a day. As before, though, when the band members were on, they were on with a vengeance, such as the medieval folk dance "King Volcano" and the starkly beautiful "Kingdom's Coming." The ten-minute title track takes a good idea and stretches it out a little too long, but the concluding track "Hope" follows it with a life-affirming, inspirational vibe that serves as much as a farewell for Bauhaus' audience as anything else. While imperfect, Burning from the Inside has much more to recommend it than many other albums. ---Ned Raggett, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to mega 4shared cloudmailru gett



Last Updated (Saturday, 14 October 2017 20:07)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 162 guests
Content View Hits : 130126479