Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Nazareth Nazareth – Close Enough For Rock ‘n’ Roll (1976)

Nazareth – Close Enough For Rock ‘n’ Roll (1976)

User Rating: / 0

Nazareth – Close Enough For Rock ‘n’ Roll (1976)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1a 	Telegram Part 1: On Your Way 	3:06
1b 	Telegram Part 2: So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star 	0:25
1c 	Telegram Part 3: Sound Check 	2:23
1d 	Telegram Part 4: Here We Are Again 	1:56
2 	Vicki 	2:25
3 	Homesick Again 	4:31
4 	Vancouver Shakedown 	4:03
5 	Born Under The Wrong Sign 	3:58
6 	Loretta 	3:19
7 	Carry Out Feelings 	3:19
8 	Lift The Lid 	3:54
9 	You're The Violin 	2:52
	Bonus Tracks
10 	My White Bicycle (Single) 	5:20
11 	You're The Violin (Edit Single Version) 	3:37
12 	Loretta (Alternate Single Version) 	2:39
13 	Carry Out Feelings (US Single Edit) 	3:19
14 	Lift The Lid (Alternate Single Version) 	3:31
15 	My White Bicycle (Original Single Version) 	3:28
16 	Telegram (Edited Version) 	4:34

- Dan McCafferty - lead vocals
- Pete Agnew - bass, piano, vocals
- Manny Charlton - guitars, producer
- Darrell Sweet - percussion, drums


After cornering the hard rock market in 1975 with the international success of Hair of the Dog, Nazareth surprised fans and listeners alike the next year when they traded that style for a softer, more AOR approach on Close Enough for Rock & Roll. The resulting album isn't as successful as their previous one, but is a tuneful affair that offers plenty of highlights for the Nazareth fan. This time out, they go for an across-the-board experimental approach that covers everything from their traditional hard rock to country-rock and even straight pop tunes. The ultimate example of this experimentation is "Telegram," a four-part rock opera about life on tour for a rock band that starts as a frenzied rocker and ends a piano-led sing-along. Other strong tracks include "You're the Violin," a hard rocking love song that includes plenty of inventive guitar work to bring its music as love metaphors to life, and "Carry Out Feelings," a poppy love lament that successfully incorporates a reggae groove into the band's sound. Although hard rock is downplayed in general on this album, Close Enough for Rock & Roll does sport a few sharp rockers: "Born Under the Wrong Side" uses driving voice box guitar riffs to create a menacing atmosphere, and "Lift the Lid" is an effective slice of boogie rock. All in all, Close Enough for Rock & Roll is too unfocused to fully succeed as an album but offers solid tunes and the quality musicianship necessary to back them up. Casual fans may want to pick up the album's radio hits on a compilation, but this album is a worthwhile listen for the hardcore Nazareth addict. ---Donald A. Guarisco, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett



Last Updated (Monday, 27 August 2018 07:39)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 126 guests
Content View Hits : 114002897