Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Nazareth Nazareth – The Best Rock Ballads (2011)

Nazareth – The Best Rock Ballads (2011)

User Rating: / 2

Nazareth – The Best Rock Ballads (2011)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. See Me
02. Moondance
03. Road To Nowhere
04. Shot Me Down
05. Let Me Be Your Leader
06. The Key
07. Let Me Be Your Dog
08. Trouble
09. Warning
10. You Love Another
11. We Are The People					play
12. Backroom Boys
13. Where Are You Now
14. Down Home Girl
15. You're The Violin
16. Dream On
17. Every Time It Rains
18. Holy Roller
19. Kentucky Fried Blues

01. Love Hurts
02. Take a Little Piece of My Heart
03. Heart's Grown Cold
04. Milk And Honey
05. Moonlight Eyes
06. Place In Your Heart
07. Move Me
08. Ruby Tuesday						play
09. Star
10. Child in the Sun
11. Day At The Beach
12. Games
13. I Don't Want to Go on Without You
14. Love Leads To Madness
15. Guilty
16. Fallen Angel
17. Sunshine
18. Country Girl
19. A Veteran's Song


Originating in Dunfermline, Scotland in 1969 from the ashes of the semi-professional band The Shadettes, Nazareth -- Dan McCafferty (vocals), Manny Charlton (guitar), Pete Agnew (bass) and Darrell Sweet (drums) - made it big after relocating to London and landing a recording contract with Pegasus records. They released their self titled debut album in 1971 and a second album Exercises 1972. It was their third release Razamanaz, in early 1973, that resulted in their first charting singles, "Broken Down Angel" and "Bad Bad Boy", both of which made it into the UK Top Ten.

They followed this in late 1973 with, Loud 'N' Proud and then Rampant in 1974 both seeing equal success. But it was the release, in 1975, of Hair of the Dog that saw Nazareth's biggest hit with the title track - most commonly but mistakenly known as "Son of a Bitch" due to the chorus lyrics - which, thanks to regular air play, helped the album to achieve platinum status. The US release version of the album contained the additional track "Love Hurts", a remake of the The Everly Brothers song. Nazareth's melodic hard rock sound and frontman Dan McCafferty's whisky saturated, raw, emotive vocals kept Nazareth on the public radar for the of the rest of the 70s. And despite several incarnations of Nazareth they are still touring today.

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto



Last Updated (Saturday, 25 August 2018 21:50)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 233 guests
Content View Hits : 97790150