Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal Jimi Hendrix Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced (1967)

Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced (1967)

User Rating: / 12

Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced (1967)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 Purple Haze (02:51)
02 Manic Depression (03:42)
03 Hey Joe (03:30)
04 Love or Confusion (03:13)
05 May This Be Love (03:10)
06 I Don't Live Today (03:55)
07 The Wind Cries Mary (03:21)
08 Fire (02:44)
09 Third Stone From the Sun (06:44)
10 Foxy Lady (03:19)
11 Are You Experienced? (04:16)
12 Stone Free (03:36)
13 51st Anniversary (03:16)
14 Highway Chile (03:33)
15 Can You See Me (02:33)
16 Remember (02:49)
17 Red House (03:51)

Jimi Hendrix – guitar, vocals, voice of "Star Fleet" on "3rd Stone from the Sun"
Noel Redding – bass, backing vocals
Mitch Mitchell – drums, backing vocals
Chas Chandler - voice of "Scout Ship" on "3rd Stone from the Sun"


One of the most stunning debuts in rock history, and one of the definitive albums of the psychedelic era. On Are You Experienced?, Jimi Hendrix synthesized various elements of the cutting edge of 1967 rock into music that sounded both futuristic and rooted in the best traditions of rock, blues, pop, and soul. It was his mind-boggling guitar work, of course, that got most of the ink, building upon the experiments of British innovators like Jeff Beck and Pete Townshend to chart new sonic territories in feedback, distortion, and sheer volume. It wouldn't have meant much, however, without his excellent material, whether psychedelic frenzy ("Foxey Lady," "Manic Depression," "Purple Haze"), instrumental freak-out jams ("Third Stone From the Sun"), blues ("Red House," "Hey Joe"), or tender, poetic compositions ("The Wind Cries Mary") that demonstrated the breadth of his songwriting talents. Not to be underestimated were the contributions of drummer Mitch Mitchell and bassist Noel Redding, who gave the music a rhythmic pulse that fused parts of rock and improvised jazz. Many of these songs are among Hendrix's very finest; it may be true that he would continue to develop at a rapid pace throughout the rest of his brief career, but he would never surpass his first LP in terms of consistently high quality. The British and American versions of the album differed substantially when they were initially released in 1967; MCA's 17-song CD reissue does everyone a favor by gathering all of the material from the two records in one place, adding a few B-sides from early singles, as well. ---Richie Unterberger, allmusic.com

download (mp3 @192 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett



Last Updated (Sunday, 06 May 2018 21:01)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 195 guests
Content View Hits : 96540509