Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal John Lennon Lennon Plastic Ono Band - Shaved Fish (1975/2007)

Lennon Plastic Ono Band - Shaved Fish (1975/2007)

User Rating: / 0

Lennon Plastic Ono Band - Shaved Fish (1975/2007)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Give Peace A Chance (edited version) (John Lennon/Paul McCartney, 1969) - 0:58
02. Cold Turkey (Lennon, 1969) - 5:01
03. Instant Karma! (Lennon, 1970) - 3:18
04. Power To The People (Lennon, 1971) - 3:18
05. Mother (Lennon, 1970) - 5:00
06. Woman Is The Nigger Of The World (Lennon/Yoko Ono, 1972) - 4:34
07. Imagine (Lennon, 1971) - 3:01
08. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night (Lennon, 1974) - 3:01
09. Mind Games (Lennon, 1973) - 4:10
10. #9 Dream (Lennon, 1974) - 4:44
11. Medley: a) Happy Xmas (War Is over) (Ono/Lennon, 1971) /
 b) Give Peace A Chance (Reprise) (Lennon/McCartney, 1975) - 4:11

- John Lennon - electric & acoustic guitars, piano, lead & backing vocals, arranger, producer
- Yoko Ono - backing vocals (01), producer
- Phil Spector - producer
- George Harrison - lead guitar (03)
- Alan White - drums (03, 07)
- Klaus Voormann - bass (05, 07, 08)
- Ringo Starr - drums (05)
- Alan Ginsberg - backing vocals (01)
- Timothy Leary - backing vocals (01)
- Tommmy Smothers - rhythm guitar & backing vocals (01)
- Derek Taylor - percussion & backing vocals (01)
- Elton John - vocal harmony, piano & organ (08)
- Bobby Keys - saxophone (08)
- Jesse Ed Davis - electric guitar (08)
- Eddie Mottau - acoustic guitar (08)
- Ken Ascher - clavinet (08)
- Jim Keltner - drums (08)
and others...


At the time of its release, Shaved Fish didn't attract as much attention as any compilation of John Lennon's work would have either a few years before or a few years after. Lennon had just issued the somewhat disappointing genre album, Rock 'n' Roll, and was only a year from Walls and Bridges, not one of his strongest albums, and had also grown somewhat stale as a public figure. Drawing on his singles up to that point in his career, it shows a punkier, more defiant vision of Lennon's work than subsequent compilations, which would dwell on a broader cross section of his output. "Happy Christmas" and "Imagine" are moments of peace in the company of artifacts from his political/agitprop ("Power to the People") and primal scream ("Mother") periods, and his attempts at topical songwriting ("Woman Is the Nigger of the World"), and "Whatever Gets You Through the Night," which was unique to this LP, was a better piece of mainstream rock & roll than any of the late-'50s numbers that he ground out for Rock 'n' Roll. This collection, which was the last LP release to come from Lennon in any form until Double Fantasy five years later, was the only compilation of his work released in Lennon's own lifetime, and has since been supplanted by various posthumous assemblies of his music. ---Bruce Eder, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett



Last Updated (Monday, 21 May 2018 21:51)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 267 guests
Content View Hits : 225882012