Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Rock, Metal John Lennon John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band (1970)

John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band (1970)

User Rating: / 1

John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band (1970)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01. Mother – 5:34
02. Hold On – 1:52
03. I Found Out – 3:37
04. Working Class Hero – 3:48
05. Isolation – 2:51
06. Remember – 4:33
07. Love – 3:21
08. Well Well Well – 5:57
09. Look At Me – 2:52
10. God – 4:08
11. My Mummy's Dead – 0:48
12. Power To The People – 3:20
13. Do The Oz (Lennon/Yoko Ono) – 3:08

- John Lennon - vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, piano
- Yoko Ono - wind
- Ringo Starr - drums
- Klaus Voormann - bass
- Billy Preston - piano on 10
- Phil Spector - piano on 07, production
- Alan White - drums and percussion (12,13)
- Mal Evans - tea and sympathy


The cliché about singer/songwriters is that they sing confessionals direct from their heart, but John Lennon exploded the myth behind that cliché, as well as many others, on his first official solo record, John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band. Inspired by his primal scream therapy with Dr. Arthur Janov, Lennon created a harrowing set of unflinchingly personal songs, laying out all of his fears and angers for everyone to hear. It was a revolutionary record -- never before had a record been so explicitly introspective, and very few records made absolutely no concession to the audience's expectations, daring the listeners to meet all the artist's demands. Which isn't to say that the record is unlistenable. Lennon's songs range from tough rock & rollers to piano-based ballads and spare folk songs, and his melodies remain strong and memorable, which actually intensifies the pain and rage of the songs. Not much about Plastic Ono Band is hidden. Lennon presents everything on the surface, and the song titles -- "Mother," "I Found Out," "Working Class Hero," "Isolation," "God," "My Mummy's Dead" -- illustrate what each song is about, and chart his loss of faith in his parents, country, friends, fans, and idols. It's an unflinching document of bare-bones despair and pain, but for all its nihilism, it is ultimately life-affirming; it is unique not only in Lennon's catalog, but in all of popular music. Few albums are ever as harrowing, difficult, and rewarding as John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band. --- Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire uloz.to gett



Last Updated (Monday, 21 May 2018 14:40)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 292 guests
Content View Hits : 225882697