Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Rita Coolidge Rita Coolidge – Beautiful Evening: Live in Japan [Expanded Edition] (2017)

Rita Coolidge – Beautiful Evening: Live in Japan [Expanded Edition] (2017)

User Rating: / 0

Rita Coolidge – Beautiful Evening: Live in Japan [Expanded Edition] (2017)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. (Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher
2. Cheap Thrills
3. Shoo-Rah, Shoo-Rah
4. Fool That I Am
5. Fever
6. Precious, Precious
7. Footprints
8. Somethin' 'Bout You, Baby I Like
9. I'd Rather Leave While I'm in Love
10. Don't Cry Out Loud
11. One Fine Day
12. The Best of My Love
13. Love From Tokyo
14. Sweet Memories
15. Footprints
16. Don't Cry Out Loud


Effortlessly blending pop, country, blues, soul, gospel, and rock, Grammy-winning Rita Coolidge is one of the great female singer-songwriters of our time, but crucial parts of her recorded legacy have remained fallow in the CD era. Now, Real Gone Music is releasing Beautiful Evening—Live in Japan, an extremely rare 1980 concert album that was originally released on LP only in Japan, Hong Kong and Australia. This record captures Rita Coolidge at the height of her powers and international popularity, with a crack band featuring Booker T. Jones, Michael Warren, Salvatore Guglielmi, Mike Utley, Richard Adelman, Phyllis Battell and Carlena Williams. The set list is just killer, with big hits from throughout her career, like “(Your Love Has Lifted Me) Higher and Higher,” “I’d Rather Leave While I’m in Love,” a solo version of her then-current hit duet with Glen Campbell, “Somethin’ ‘Bout You, Baby I Like,” her smash version of the Chiffons’ “One Fine Day,” “Fever,” and “Fool That I Am.” And for an “encore,” we have rounded up five studio tracks issued on various Japanese singles and albums that have never before surfaced in the U.S. Worldwide CD debut and first U.S. release of any kind, featuring notes by Joe Marchese with quotes from “The Delta Lady” herself! --- Editorial Reviews, amazon.com


What a wonderful surprise to discover this long-lost 1980 A&M Records release of the sensational Rita Coolidge singing on stage during her prime hit-making period. Like many other concert albums from the 1960s, 1970s and 1980s recorded in Japan, this collection was not originally issued in the U.S. so is quite a rare treat. Rita also sings several songs she never otherwise recorded plus there are 5 terrific studio recordings from the late 1970s and early 1980s offered as bonus tracks including her soulful rendition of The Eagles "Best of My Love" and Rita's hit Japanese single of "Don't Cry Out Loud" (a performance for which she won the Tokyo Music Festival).

This is actually the only live in concert album by Rita available and it's a winner. --- FAN OF THE GREAT STUFF, amaszon.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 130 guests
Content View Hits : 66329507