Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Fuchsia Fuchsia - Fuchsia II From Psychedelia to a Distant Place (2013)

Fuchsia - Fuchsia II From Psychedelia to a Distant Place (2013)

User Rating: / 0

Fuchsia - Fuchsia II From Psychedelia to a Distant Place (2013)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1. Melancholy Road (4:23)
2. The Girl From Kandahar (4:25)
3. Lost Generations (4:16)
4. Fuchsia Song (4:14)
5. I'll Remember Her Face, I'll Remember Her Name (3:43)
6. Rainbow Song (5:19)
7. Crossing the Big C (4:51)
8. The Waves (3:21)
9. Piper At The Gates Of Time (4:31)

- Tony Duant / guitar and bass
- Lloyd Gyi / drums
- Emily Duffill / cello
- Jo Bara / cello
- Tracy Wan / violin
- Lidia Bara / violin
- Suzy Toomey / accordion
- Isobel Durant / backing vocals


In a lifetime of music strange things happen. Like Fuchsia, the album that disappeared in '71 and went on to become a cult classic 40 years later. Dream, and never give up. And so, after all these years, comes "Fuchsia II: From Psychedelia to a Distant Place".

2013 sees the arrival of Fuchsia 2- the first proper full Fuchsia studio album since their debut effort 41 years previously. Fuchsia 2 contains fresh compositions and one revised track The Rainbow Song from the original band’s recordings. Again penned and sung by Tony Durant, this new songs retain the ground-breaking spirit of the original Fuchsia. The music on Fuchsia 2 resonates with the same symphonic complexity and melodic depth while possessing a fresh and vibrant contemporaneous energy. .......

The result is music that retains the original Fuchsia spirit and adds a fresh contemporary sheen that does not detract from the grandeur and scope of their original vision. Fuchsia 2 adds to the legend that is Fuchsia. It also creates a new contemporary soundscape and lyrical space for Fuchsia’s musical magic to shine once again. ---John O'Regan, fuchsia.bandcamp.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire zalivalka cloudmailru



Last Updated (Saturday, 21 January 2017 12:23)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 226 guests
Content View Hits : 119455354