Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Martina McBride Martina McBride ‎– Everlasting (2014)

Martina McBride ‎– Everlasting (2014)

User Rating: / 0

Martina McBride ‎– Everlasting (2014)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Do Right Woman, Do Right Man 	
2 	Suspicious Minds 	
3 	If You Don't Know Me By Now 	
4 	Little Bit Of Rain 	
5 	Bring It On Home To Me	(Featuring – Gavin DeGraw)
6 	Come See About Me 	
7 	What Becomes Of The Broken Hearted 	
8 	I've Been Loving You Too Long 	
9 	Wild Night 	
10 	In The Basement	(Featuring – Kelly Clarkson)
11 	My Babe 	
12 	To Know Him Is To Love Him


Everlasting is the second collection of covers Martina McBride has recorded, following 2005's Timeless by nearly ten years. A decade isn't the only thing separating the two records. Timeless was a collection of country covers but Everlasting has soul in its heart, with the singer tackling R&B standards from Aretha Franklin ("Do Right Woman, Do Right Man"), Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes ("If You Don't Know Me by Now"), the Supremes ("Come See About Me"), Otis Redding ("I've Been Loving You Too Long"), and Sam Cooke ("Bring It on Home to Me"). With the assistance of Don Was -- who gives the whole affair a warm, burnished sound; there's a lot of vibe here, even if there isn't a lot of room for the musicians to depart from the groove, nor much reason to -- McBride also expands her scope ever so slightly, giving Fred Neil's "Little Bit of Rain" a Memphis flavor, swinging through Etta James' "In the Basement" with Kelly Clarkson, and bopping through a version of Little Walter's "My Babe" that's certainly cleaner than the original but maintains a little of that Chess mojo. There's warmth in Was' production and honey in McBride's voice and if the combination can sometimes result in too-sweet tea, it's nevertheless soothing. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto cloudmailru gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 157 guests
Content View Hits : 82429038