Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Pete Seeger Pete Seeger - Traditional Christmas Carols (1967)

Pete Seeger - Traditional Christmas Carols (1967)

User Rating: / 0

Pete Seeger - Traditional Christmas Carols (1967)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

A1 	'Twas On A Night Like This 	3:28
A2 	Mary Had A Baby 	2:42
A3 	Glory To That New Born King 	2:34
A4 	What Child Is This? 	1:45
A5 	Rise Up, Shepherd, And Follow 	1:36
A6 	Carol Of The Beasts 	2:02
A7 	Traditional Tune 	1:44
B1 	The First Noel 	5:41
B2 	Behold That Star 	2:15
B3 	Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming 	1:57
B4 	Masters Of This Hall 	1:23
B5 	Traditional Tune (On Hillel) 	0:52
B6 	Twelve Gates To The City 	3:24

Pete Seeger - Banjo, Guitar, Vocals 


In 1967, Pete Seeger expanded upon the material he had recorded for the earlier seasonal collection The Nativity (Folkways FTS35001) to create Traditional Christmas Carols. Accompanying himself on either banjo or guitar, he sang several familiar songs, including "What Child Is This?," "The First Noël," and "Twelve Gates To The City," as well as more obscure ones. This would have been an ideal album for the singer to record before a live audience that might have sung along and livened up the proceedings; in the studio, with his correct but austere performances, it suggests a relatively bleak Christmas season. ---William Ruhlmann, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 226 guests
Content View Hits : 127156386