Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Lisa Loeb Lisa Loeb - Lullaby Girl (2017)

Lisa Loeb - Lullaby Girl (2017)

User Rating: / 0

Lisa Loeb - Lullaby Girl (2017)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

1 	Be My Baby 	
2 	Don't Stop 	
3 	Close Your Eyes 	
4 	Dream a Little Dream 	
5 	In My Room 	
6 	O-O-H Child 	
7 	Rainbow Connection 	
8 	All The Pretty Little Horses 	
9 	Lullaby Girl 	
10 	Inch Worm 	
11 	What The World Needs Now Is Love 	
12 	A Dream Is A Wish Your Heart Makes 	
13 	Tomorrow


Loeb has put a twist on the traditional children’s lullaby album and turned her choice of lullabies into an experience for both adults and children to enjoy together. Lisa’s sweet, soft, whispery voice lends a dreamy element to classics like “Be My Baby” by The Ronettes which she says she was inspired by meeting Ronnie Spector earlier this year, fdollowed by Fleetwood Mac’s “Don’t Stop Thinking About Tomorrow,” “Dream a Little Dream” made popular by Mama Cass Elliott, Brian Wilson’s “In My Room,” and The Five Stairsteps “O-o-h Child.”

Besides the classics, Loeb has also thrown in a few originals “Close Your Eyes” and “Lullaby Girl” which are sweet and whimsical and are sure to become classics in their own right.

Other songs on Lullaby Girl include The Muppets’ “Rainbow Connection,” “All The Pretty Horses,” Danny Kaye’s “Inch Worm” which she is joined by several children singing along, Hal David and Burt Bacharach’s “What The World Needs Know,” Disney’s “Dream Is A Wish,” and rounded out by “Tomorrow” from the famed musical Annie.

In an earlier press release regarding the album, Loeb explained, “I’m so excited for everyone to hear this collection of classics recorded with an amazing group of musicians. I feel like we’ve come up with a new take on classics that people will really enjoy. We live in a time where everything happens so quickly, but with this album, you’ll be able to slow it all down and relax.”

As an independent artist, it’s wonderful to find new ways of sharing my music and Amazon reaches an incredibly wide audience. As a parent, I love the convenience of selecting music from Amazon. The company offers fans easy and fun ways to discover and enjoy new music,” said Loeb.

All in all, this album is sweet, charming, whimsical, and will be a pleasure for families to enjoy together. Sweet dreams! ---Tara Low, guitargirlmag.com

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex mediafire ulozto gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 135 guests
Content View Hits : 114371578