Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Warsaw Village Band Warsaw Village Band - Upmixing [2008]

Warsaw Village Band - Upmixing [2008]

User Rating: / 0

Warsaw Village Band (Kapela Ze wsi Warszawa) - Upmixing (Wymixowanie) [2008]

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 - In The Forest (Elven Mix) [05:19]
02 - In The Forest (Kalinka Remi [04:05]
03 - Let's Play, Musicians! / Sp [05:19]
04 - Matthew (Horn Lane Skank) [04:34]
05 - Let's Play, Musicians! (Pro [04:43]
06 - The Owl [03:51]
07 - Goat (Roots Azok Mix) [04:34]
08 - Woman In Hell [03:44]
09 - At The Front Of The Gates ( [06:07]
10 - At The Front Of The Gates ( [04:03]
11 - Grey Horse (Yezza Remix) [05:01]
12 - Woman In Hell (Studio As On [04:59]
13 - In The Forest [03:02]
14 - Polka From Sieradz Region ( [04:05]
15 - Fishie (Papillons Noir) [03:53]
16 - Matthew (Lounge/chillout Re [04:57]


The International success of their „Uprooting” album and BBC World Music Award opened up many varied opportunities for the band worldwide. Valuable Polish music business awards - Fryderyk and Machinery as well as other Polish and foreign awards confirmed the Warsaw Village Band’s special place on the musical map.

Now the band have invited creative and innovative artists, producers and composers to collaborate with them. Apart from passion, unpretentiousness and openness they all have one more thing in common - phenomenal musical imagination.

It appears that folk music and club culture have many similar attributes – aren’t their function and message similar? What, apart from the era, is the difference between traditional dance and euphoria of crazy dancing in a club?

„Upmixing”, is the futuristic realisation of the band’s latest studio album – „Uprooting”. It‘s a meeting with the best producers and DJ’s in Europe. You can hear here the work of UK giants - Trans-Global Underground, Zion Train and Love Grocer, French global dancefloor stars - Dj ClicK and Recycler. Unreleased and forgotten from the „Uprooting” recording sesssions was a track by Warsaw Village Band which was fortuitously found and beautifully re-arranged by Louis Beckett of On-U Sound/Asian Dub Foundation fame.

Long-time band collaborator Mario Activator Dziurex along with Jarek Smok, both of AS One Studio, took their guitars and created a background for the story of Jamaican bobo dread warrior Lutan Fyah. All Sunrises played in their full live line-up and DJ Dubbist of Vavamuffin (Ba-Lan) has for the first time showed his production skills alongside lyrical master Pablopavo. Many other spiritual masters also took up this apparently distant sound material of nuroots music and worked their magic. --- jaro.de

download (mp3 @VBR kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru gett




Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 408 guests
Content View Hits : 129696929