Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Otis Redding Otis Redding - Dreams to Remember The Otis Redding Anthology (1998)

Otis Redding - Dreams to Remember The Otis Redding Anthology (1998)

User Rating: / 0

Otis Redding - Dreams to Remember The Otis Redding Anthology (1998)

Image could not be displayed. Check browser for compatibility.

01 I've Got Dreams to Remember
02 (Sittin' on) the Dock of the Bay
03 Try a Little Tenderness
04 Change is Gonna Come
05 I've Been Loving you Too Long (to Stop Now)
06 These Arms of Mine
07 Respect
08 Hard to Handle
09 Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song) play
10 Satisfaction
11 That's How Strong my Love is
12 I Can't Turn you Loose
13 Love Man
14 My Girl
15 Shake
16 My Lover's Prayer
17 Security
18 Mr. Pitiful
19 Tramp
20 Cigarettes & Coffee
21 Pain in my Heart
22 Cupid
23 Chain Gang
24 Knock on Wood
25 I Love you More Than Words Can Say
26 the Happy Son (Dum- Dum)
27 Wonderful Word play

* Otis Redding - vocals, guitar
* Carla Thomas - vocals
* Booker T. Jones - guitar, piano, electronic organ
* Steve Cropper - guitar, piano, bass
* Johnny Jenkins - guitar
* Charles "Packy" Axton
* Andrew Love
* Joe Arnold
* Gilbert Caples
* Gene Parker
* Tommie Lee Williams - tenor saxophone
* Floyd Newman - baritone saxophone
* Wayne Jackson
* Sammie Coleman
* Gene "Bowlegs" Miller
* Ben Cauley - trumpet
* Isaac Hayes - piano, organ
* Lewis Steinberg - bass
* Donald "Duck" Dunn - bass
* Wayne Cochran - bass
* Al Jackson, Jr. - drums
* Rick Hall - drums
* Phil Walden - tambourine
* William Bell
* David Porter - background vocals
* The Pinetoppers


Dreams to Remember: The Otis Redding Anthology presents an interesting dilemma. Certainly, the music is superb. The question is, was the collection necessary? Casual listeners who just want the hits will be satisfied with the excellent The Very Best of Otis Redding, Vol. 1, while those who want to dig deeper will find the four-disc box Otis! The Definitive Otis Redding essential, or will opt for the actual albums. Dreams to Remember falls somewhere between the two extremes, containing too much music for the casual listener and not being extensive enough for serious listeners. Perhaps realizing this, Rhino added several tracks here that weren't featured on the box set, but any true collector will have these songs on the original albums. So, Dreams to Remember is in limbo -- a fine collection that isn't really necessary. It's not a bad choice, to be sure, but The Very Best of Otis Redding, Vol. 1 and Otis! are better choices, depending on your tastes. ---Stephen Thomas Erlewine, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uplea



Last Updated (Sunday, 21 May 2017 13:55)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 312 guests
Content View Hits : 190770971