Feel the Blues with all that Jazz
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)
Home Pop & Miscellaneous Lionel Richie Lionel Richie - Just Go (2009)

Lionel Richie - Just Go (2009)

User Rating: / 0

Lionel Richie - Just Go (2009)

CD1 Just Go
1. Forever (3:19) 
2. Just Go (With Akon) (4:16) 
3. Nothing Left to Give (With Akon) (3:32) 
4. Forever and a Day (4:04) 
5. I'm Not Okay (3:28) 
6. Good Morning (4:06) 
7. Through My Eyes (4:06) 
8. I'm in Love (4:05) 
9. Think of You (4:12) 
10. Into You Deep (5:19) 
11. Pastime (3:52) 
12. Face in the Crowd (duet with Trijntje Oosterhuis) (4:21) 
13. Somewhere in London (5:05) 
14. Eternity (4:37)

CD2 Symphonica in Rosso
1. Easy
2. Say You Say Me
3. Stuck On
4. All Night Long


2006's Coming Home was Lionel Richie's most commercially successful release since 1986's Dancing on the Ceiling. It was the first time since then that one of the singer's albums peaked within the Top Ten of the Billboard 200 and Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums charts. Much of its success could be attributed to "I Call It Love," a collaboration with StarGate. So, on Just Go, Richie's fourth studio set of the 2000s, he continues to work with StarGate and adds some of their hitmaking contemporaries, namely Akon and the duo of Terius "The-Dream" Nash and Christopher "Tricky" Stewart (Rihanna's "Umbrella," Beyoncé's "Single Ladies," the-Dream's own hits). The two Akon collaborations are dominated by Akon, who co-writes, co-produces, and gets co-performance credits on both. Even on "Nothing Left to Give," the album's festive, anthemic, percussion-stuffed song à la "All Night Long" -- there has been one on nearly every Richie album since Can't Slow Down on -- Akon unsurprisingly writes a lead that could have been voiced by him, from its cadence to the melodically restricted hook. Nash and Stewart are less heavy-handed on their four songs, tending to meet Richie half way with a soothing, modern frame work. In these songs, as well as the five featuring StarGate's input, Richie is much more at home. Introducing a 60-year-old artist to a younger audience with new material is asking for a lot, but Richie's devoted fanbase will find plenty to like. Just Go, slightly more so than Coming Home, tends to be a happy (and comforting) medium between Richie's familiar approach and contemporary R&B. ---Andy Kellman, AllMusic Review

download (mp3 @320 kbs):

yandex 4shared mega mediafire uloz.to cloudmailru uptobox ge.tt



Last Updated (Friday, 07 April 2017 11:18)


Before downloading any file you are required to read and accept the
Terms and Conditions.

If you are an artist or agent, and would like your music removed from this site,
please e-mail us on
and we will remove them as soon as possible.

What music genre would you like to find here the most?
Now onsite:
  • 217 guests
Content View Hits : 219353996